AFC Darwen

Reformed 2009
Kenny Langford
WEC Group Anchor Ground

Current Position: 17th

P W D L F A Pts
11 3 2 6 18 32 11

Current Form: 17th

6 2 1 3 13 23

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
19/10/19Congleton Town (A)W 3-2
12/10/19AFC Liverpool (A)L 0-8
05/10/19St Helens Town (A)L 3-8
02/10/19Emley AFC (H)L 2-3
28/09/19Nelson (H)D 1-1
25/09/19Garstang (H)W 4-1

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
26/10/19Garstang (A)15:00
30/10/19Pilkington (H)19:45
05/11/19Radcliffe (A)19:45
09/11/19Prestwich Heys (A)15:00
16/11/19St Helens Town (A)15:00
30/11/19Atherton LR (H)15:00

Latest News:

AFC Darwen clarify managerial situation
The NWCFL First Division North side have announced that Kenny Langford will be taking charge of the First team for the time being
Second managerial casualty of the day as another NWCFL boss leaves
AFC Darwen are now searching for a new manager after Luke Evans leaves the club
Evans hoping to make Anchor Road a fortress
With a new state of the art 3G pitch near completion AFC Darwen boss is hoping they can make their ground a difficult place to come
Success for AFC Darwen in Buildbase Transfer Deal

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/19Holker Old Boys A15:00W 6-1 Jack Iley (42)
Aaron Fleming (55)
Luke Holden (57)
Corey Harrison (62)
Jack Iley (66)
Aaron Fleming (73)
Wed 07/08/19Bacup Borough A20:00W 2-1 Aaron Fleming (54)
Jack Key (56)
Sat 10/08/19Atherton LR A15:00D 2-2 Leon Creech (51)
Jack Iley (74)
Tue 20/08/19Shelley A20:00L 1-4 Alex Heredia-Kaye (15)
Sat 24/08/19Steeton A15:00W 2-1 Alex Heredia-Kaye (3)
Samuel Holt (36)
Mon 26/08/19Daisy Hill A15:00L 1-4 Corey Harrison (87)
Sat 31/08/19Ashton Athletic A15:00L 2-3 Aaron Fleming (20)
Corey Harrison (71)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Wed 11/09/19Lower Breck H19:45L 0-4
Sat 21/09/19Golcar United A15:00L 1-3 Aaron Fleming (32)
Wed 25/09/19Garstang H19:45W 4-1 Corey Harrison (12)
Corey Harrison (27)
Leon Creech (34)
Corey Harrison (70)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 28/09/19Nelson H15:00D 1-1 Sam Knowles (49)
Wed 02/10/19Emley AFC H19:45L 2-3 Leon Creech (21)
Corey Harrison (42)
Sat 05/10/19St Helens Town A15:00L 3-8 Jack Prince (34)
Jamie Gibson (55)
Kiel Lonsdale (62)
  (The Cup 2)
Sat 12/10/19AFC Liverpool A15:00L 0-8
Sat 19/10/19Congleton Town A15:00W 3-2 Ryan Steele (22)
Ryan Steele (45+3)
Own Goal (56)
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 26/10/19GarstangA15:00 
Wed 30/10/19PilkingtonH19:45 
Tue 05/11/19RadcliffeA19:45 
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
Sat 09/11/19Prestwich HeysA15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 2)
Sat 16/11/19St Helens TownA15:00 
Sat 30/11/19Atherton LRH15:00 
Sat 07/12/19Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Wed 11/12/19Emley AFCA19:45 
Sat 14/12/19Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Sat 21/12/19Cleator Moor CelticA15:00 
Thu 26/12/19Ashton TownA15:00 
Sat 28/12/19Prestwich HeysH15:00 
Sat 04/01/20AFC LiverpoolH15:00 
Sat 11/01/20ChaddertonA15:00 
Sat 25/01/20GarstangH15:00 
Sat 01/02/20Lower BreckA15:00 
Sat 08/02/20Daisy HillH15:00 
Sat 15/02/20Holker Old BoysH15:00 
Sat 29/02/20ShelleyH15:00 
Sat 07/03/20ChaddertonH15:00 
Sat 14/03/20AFC BlackpoolA15:00 
Sat 21/03/20St Helens TownH15:00 
Sat 04/04/20Golcar UnitedH15:00 
Sat 11/04/20NelsonA15:00 
Mon 13/04/20Ashton TownH15:00 
Sat 18/04/20SteetonH15:00 
Sat 25/04/20PilkingtonA15:00 
TBCCleator Moor CelticH15:00 
TBCAFC BlackpoolH15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/08/19Holker OB (A) W 6-1
07/08/19Bacup Borough (A) W 2-1
10/08/19Atherton LR (A) D 2-2
20/08/19Shelley (A) L 1-4
24/08/19Steeton (A) W 2-1
26/08/19Daisy Hill (A) L 1-4
31/08/19Ashton Athletic (A) L 2-3
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
11/09/19Lower Breck (H) L 0-4
21/09/19Golcar United (A) L 1-3
25/09/19Garstang (H) W 4-1
(Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
28/09/19Nelson (H) D 1-1
02/10/19Emley AFC (H) L 2-3
05/10/19St Helens Town (A) L 3-8
(The Cup 2)
12/10/19AFC Liverpool (A) L 0-8
19/10/19Congleton Town (A) W 3-2
(The Macron Cup 1)
26/10/19Garstang (A) 15:00
30/10/19Pilkington (H) 19:45
05/11/19Radcliffe (A) 19:45
(Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
09/11/19Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 2)
16/11/19St Helens Town (A) 15:00
30/11/19Atherton LR (H) 15:00
07/12/19Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
11/12/19Emley AFC (A) 19:45
14/12/19Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
21/12/19Cleator Moor (A) 15:00
26/12/19Ashton Town (A) 15:00
28/12/19Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
04/01/20AFC Liverpool (H) 15:00
11/01/20Chadderton (A) 15:00
25/01/20Garstang (H) 15:00
01/02/20Lower Breck (A) 15:00
08/02/20Daisy Hill (H) 15:00
15/02/20Holker OB (H) 15:00
29/02/20Shelley (H) 15:00
07/03/20Chadderton (H) 15:00
14/03/20AFC Blackpool (A) 15:00
21/03/20St Helens Town (H) 15:00
04/04/20Golcar United (H) 15:00
11/04/20Nelson (A) 15:00
13/04/20Ashton Town (H) 15:00
18/04/20Steeton (H) 15:00
25/04/20Pilkington (A) 15:00
TBCCleator Moor (H)
TBCAFC Blackpool (H)

Matchday Information

Ground: WEC Group Anchor Ground

Address: Anchor Road, Darwen, Lancashire

Postcode: BB3 0BB

Telephone: 01254 776193

Midweek Night: Wednesday

2019/20 Admission Prices: £6 Adults, £3 Concessions, £2 Children but FREE if accompanied by Adult

Programme Price: £1.50

Directions: M65 to junction 4. At traffic lights turn left onto A666 (signposted Darwen). After approx 1/2 mile turn left between Anchor Car sales and the Anchor Pub. Bear right and ground is on the left.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Darwen

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: BLACKBURN Town Centre to BOLTON Bus Route via Ewood ask for Anchor stop, Darwen

Parking Facilities: Crown Paints Car Park is a large car park which is adjacent to the ground

Ground Facilities: Male and Female Officials Changing rooms, Home and Away Team Changing rooms, Club House, Café area, Stand, Office, Football Pitch, Turnstiles

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: AFC Darwen Limited C/N 05388225

Ground: WEC Group Anchor Ground

Address: Anchor Road, Darwen, Lancashire

Postcode: BB3 0BB

Telephone: 01254 776193


Twitter: @AFCDarwen1

Registered Colours: Red Shirts, Red Shorts, Red Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Light Grey Shirt, Light Grey Shorts, Black Socks

Alternative Colours: Navy Blue Shirts, Navy Blue Shorts, Navy Blue Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Secretary: Elaine Littler

Chairman: Sarah Hindle

Manager: Kenny Langford

Programme Editor: Steve Hart

Committee / Directors: Sarah Hindle, Kenny Langford, Elaine Littler, Mike Vizzard, David Ainsworth, David Littler, Stan Clucas, Vince Sherry, Leigh Ashworth, Gary McGurk, Catheryn McGurk, Simon Littler, Joanne Cooney, Neil Sears.

County Affiliation: Lancashire

Year Formed: Reformed 2009

Record Attendance: 842 v Hanley Town (Play off Final 2015)

Previous Leagues:

West Lancashire Football League Football Alliance Football League Division 1 Lancashire Combination Cheshire League


Marsden Cup Winners 1880
East Lancs Cup 1884
Promotion to Division 1 Football League 1893
F.A. Cup Semi Finalists 1881
Lancashire League Champions 1902
Lancashire Combination Champions 1931, 1932,1973, 1975
Lancashire Combination Cup Winners 1930,1931, 1975
Lancashire Junior Cup Winners 1973
George Watson Trophy Winners 1973
LFA Youth Cup Winners 1975
NWCFL Challenge Cup Winners 1983
Lancashire Floodlight Trophy Winners 1990
NWCFL Reserve Division Cup 1993-94
Blackburn &
Dist. Youth League Winners 1993-94, 1994-95, 1996-97
Blackburn &
Dist. Youth League Cup Winners 1993-94, 1994-95, 1996-97
ATS Trophy Winners 1933
Runners-Up 1930, 1948,1999
North West Alliance Cup Winners 1996
NWCFL Reserve Division Runners-Up 2000
NWCFL Reserve Challenge Cup Winners 2013/14
The Reusch First Division Cup Winners 2014/15
First Division Play Off Final Winners 2014-15.

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners