Cheadle Heath Nomads

FORMED
Cheadle Heath Nomads
MANAGER
Andy Gray
GROUND
ProSeal Stadium
TWITTER
@CheadleNomads

Current Position: 11th

P W D L F A Pts
30 10 5 15 44 59 35

Current Form: 14th

P W D L F A
6 2 0 4 11 19

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
14/03/20Abbey Hulton United (H)W 5-1
07/03/20Stockport Town (H)L 1-5
18/02/20Wythenshawe Town (A)L 0-5
08/02/20Alsager Town (A)W 4-1
01/02/20Barnton (H)L 1-2
25/01/20West Didsbury & Chorlton (H)L 0-5

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
No Matches Found

Latest News:

Learning from mistakes is key for Gray
Cheadle Heath Nomads manager Andy Gray was pleased with their 9th place finish but knows mistakes must be rectified.
Ton up for Nomads
Cheadle Heath Nomads celebrate a huge landmark in their history.
Emblematically Speaking - Cheadle Heath Nomads
This week, Stewart Taylor explores the influence of the Cheshire county coat of arms on the Cheadle Heath Nomads club emblem.
A good start for the Nomads
Sitting in sixth place in Division One South, with four wins from their opening seven games, it's fair to say that Cheadle Heath Nomads have adjusted well to life in the Hallmark Security League.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/19Stone Old AlleyniansH15:00D 1-1 Richard Tindall (22)
Tue 06/08/19New MillsA19:45Postp
Sat 10/08/19Ellesmere RangersH15:00W 3-0 Luke Taylor (23)
Daniel Browne (34)
Richard Tindall (54)
Sat 17/08/19BarntonA15:00W 2-0 Kieran Herbert (30)
Daniel Browne (64).
Tue 20/08/19Abbey HeyH19:45L 0-1
Sat 24/08/19Maine RoadA15:00L 1-4 Ashley Harrison (44)
Mon 26/08/19Alsager TownH15:00L 1-2 Ashley Stott (23)
Sat 31/08/19Ashton TownH15:00W 5-3 Richard Tindall (23)
George Blackwell (39)
Richard Tindall (42)
Ashley Stott (61)
George Blackwell (69)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 07/09/19Sandbach UnitedH15:00L 1-4 Ashley Stott (9)
Sat 14/09/19Vauxhall MotorsH15:00L 1-2 Ashley Harrison (71)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Tue 17/09/19New MillsA19:45D 1-1 Ashley Stott (81)
Sat 21/09/19Wythenshawe AmateursH15:00D 1-1 Ashley Stott (40)
Tue 24/09/19Abbey Hulton UnitedA19:45W 3-1 Jack Warren (33)
Adam Stuart (53)
Richard Tindall (56p)
Sat 28/09/19St MartinsH15:00Postp
Sat 05/10/19Abbey Hulton UnitedA15:00W 2-1 Ashley Stott (6)
Richard Tindall (68)
  (The PlayerMatch.com Cup 2)
Sat 12/10/19St MartinsH15:00W 3-2 Ashley Stott (18)
Ashley Harrison (69)
George Blackwell (90+1)
Sat 19/10/191874 NorthwichH14:00L 1-5 Ashley Harrison (52)
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 26/10/19Cammell Laird 1907H15:00Postp
Tue 29/10/19Congleton TownA19:45W 2-1 George Blackwell (75)
Ashley Stott (80)
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 02/11/19West Didsbury & ChorltonA15:00D 0-0
Sat 09/11/19FC Oswestry TownA17:30Postp
Mon 11/11/19Stockport TownA20:00W 3-1 Craig Coates (11)
Adam Stuart (65)
Own Goal (90+3)
Sat 16/11/19EccleshallH15:00W 1-0 Ashley Stott (9)
Tue 19/11/19Cammell Laird 1907A19:45D 1-1 Richard Tindall (57)
Sat 23/11/19Wythenshawe TownA15:00L 1-4 Richard Tindall (2)
  (The PlayerMatch.com Cup 3)
Sat 30/11/19New MillsH15:00W 2-0 Richard Tindall (17)
Kyle Foley (25)
Tue 03/12/19Cammell Laird 1907H19:45L 0-1
Sat 07/12/19Stone Old AlleyniansA15:00L 1-4 Kyle Foley (27)
Tue 10/12/19FC Oswestry TownA20:00L 0-4
Sat 14/12/19Vauxhall MotorsA15:00L 1-2 Richard Tindall (15)
Sat 21/12/19Wythenshawe TownH15:00Postp
Thu 26/12/19Cheadle TownA12:30L 1-3 Joe Hare (80)
Sat 28/12/19FC Oswestry TownH15:00L 2-4 Richard Tindall (23)
Richard Tindall (35)
Sat 04/01/20EccleshallA15:00L 0-2
Tue 07/01/201874 NorthwichA19:45L 0-3
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 2)
Sat 11/01/20Abbey HeyA15:00W 4-1 Joseph Knight (22)
Richard Tindall (44)
Jack Warren (53)
Ashley Stott (87p)
Sat 25/01/20West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00L 0-5
Sat 01/02/20BarntonH15:00L 1-2 Joseph Knight (30)
Sat 08/02/20Alsager TownA15:00W 4-1 Richard Tindall (37p)
Jack Warren (42)
Ashley Crank (48)
Richard Tindall (90)
Sat 15/02/20Wythenshawe AmateursA15:00Postp
Tue 18/02/20Wythenshawe TownA19:45L 0-5
Sat 29/02/20Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00Postp
Sat 07/03/20Stockport TownH16:20L 1-5 Kyle Foley (55)
Tue 10/03/20Wythenshawe TownH19:45Postp
Sat 14/03/20Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00W 5-1 Philip Yuille (36)
Ashley Harrison (44)
Ashley Harrison (66)
Jack Warren (75)
Kyle Foley (85)

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/08/19Stone O.A. (H) D 1-1
06/08/19New Mills (A) Postp
10/08/19Ellesmere Rngrs (H) W 3-0
17/08/19Barnton (A) W 2-0
20/08/19Abbey Hey (H) L 0-1
24/08/19Maine Road (A) L 1-4
26/08/19Alsager Town (H) L 1-2
31/08/19Ashton Town (H) W 5-3
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
07/09/19Sandbach (H) L 1-4
14/09/19Vauxhall Mtrs (H) L 1-2
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
17/09/19New Mills (A) D 1-1
21/09/19Wythenshawe Am (H) D 1-1
24/09/19Abbey Hulton (A) W 3-1
28/09/19St Martins (H) Postp
05/10/19Abbey Hulton (A) W 2-1
(The PlayerMatch.com Cup 2)
12/10/19St Martins (H) W 3-2
19/10/191874 Northwich (H) L 1-5
(The Macron Cup 1)
26/10/19Cammell Laird (H) Postp
29/10/19Congleton Town (A) W 2-1
(Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
02/11/19West Didsbury (A) D 0-0
09/11/19FC Oswestry (A) Postp
11/11/19Stockport Town (A) W 3-1
16/11/19Eccleshall (H) W 1-0
19/11/19Cammell Laird (A) D 1-1
23/11/19Wythenshawe Town (A) L 1-4
(The PlayerMatch.com Cup 3)
30/11/19New Mills (H) W 2-0
03/12/19Cammell Laird (H) L 0-1
07/12/19Stone O.A. (A) L 1-4
10/12/19FC Oswestry (A) L 0-4
14/12/19Vauxhall Mtrs (A) L 1-2
21/12/19Wythenshawe Town (H) Postp
26/12/19Cheadle Town (A) L 1-3
28/12/19FC Oswestry (H) L 2-4
04/01/20Eccleshall (A) L 0-2
07/01/201874 Northwich (A) L 0-3
(Cheshire Senior Cup 2)
11/01/20Abbey Hey (A) W 4-1
25/01/20West Didsbury (H) L 0-5
01/02/20Barnton (H) L 1-2
08/02/20Alsager Town (A) W 4-1
15/02/20Wythenshawe Am (A) Postp
18/02/20Wythenshawe Town (A) L 0-5
29/02/20Abbey Hulton (H) Postp
07/03/20Stockport Town (H) L 1-5
10/03/20Wythenshawe Town (H) Postp
14/03/20Abbey Hulton (H) W 5-1

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom

Matchday Information

Ground: ProSeal Stadium

Address: Norbreck Avebue, Cheadle, Cheshire

Postcode: SK8 2ET

Telephone:


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2019/20 Admission Prices:

Programme Price:

Directions: If travelling AntiClockwise on the M60, come off at Junction 1, take the inside lane slip road taking the first turning off the roundabout. Take the filter lane right lane to Cheadle (note both lanes filter right) and at the second set of lights turn right onto the A560 Brinksway.

Follow the A560 for approx 1.5 miles passing Morrisons on the left and Aldi on the right. Take left lane at the next lights and turn left onto Edgeley Road. Follow for 500 yards and turn left at the mini roundabout onto Birdhall Lane. Take second right onto Cheltenham Road and second left onto Normanton Avenue which leads to Norbreck Avenue. Note this is a single lane under the railway arch and the ground is immediately on the right under the arch.

If travelling Clockwise on the M60, come off at Junction 2 and take the second exit towards Stockport (A560). You will come to a set of lights, fork right by the Farmers Arms onto Edgeley Road, then at the mini roundabout by Morrisons, turn right into Birdhall Lane. Follow directions above.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Stockport

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: The 11, 11a and 309 all pass on Stockport Road to Farmer Arms. The ground is five minutes walk from the main road. All of these services depart from Stockport bus station and are relatively frequent.

Parking Facilities: There is parking facilities at the ground for 50 cars. There is limited on street parking.

Ground Facilities: Licensed sports club, kitchen next to the ground for tea and coffee. Hard standing around the ground, covered standing for 50 seats, with two covered sanding areas. Toilets available.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Trusteeship via Cheadle Heath Sports Club CASC 00843


Ground: ProSeal Stadium

Address: Norbreck Avebue, Cheadle, Cheshire

Postcode: SK8 2ET

Telephone:


Website:

Twitter: @CheadleNomads


Registered Colours: Maroon & Blue shirts, Maroon Shorts, Maroon Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks

Alternative Colours: Yellow Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Grey Shirt, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks


Secretary: Neville Pearson

Chairman: George Gibbons

Manager: Andy Gray

Programme Editor: TBC

Committee / Directors: Neville Pearson, George Gibbons, Roy Walsh, Steve Jenkins, Brian McGuinness, Ian Taylor


County Affiliation: Cheshire

Year Formed: 1919

Record Attendance: 697 v Stockport County (pre-season friendly 09/07/2017)

Previous Leagues:

Lancashire & Cheshire League
Cheshire League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners