South Liverpool

1935, Reformed in 1991
Martin Ryman
Jericho Lane

Current Position: 17th

P W D L F A Pts
8 2 0 6 19 24 6

Current Form: 17th

6 2 0 4 15 16

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
01/10/22Ilkley Town (H)L 0-4
24/09/22Hallam (H)L 1-2
17/09/22Garstang (A)W 4-3
03/09/22Steeton (H)L 1-3
29/08/22Pilkington (A)L 1-3
20/08/22Cleator Moor Celtic (A)W 8-1

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
04/10/22FC St Helens (A)19:45
08/10/22Holker Old Boys (H)15:00
15/10/22Vauxhall Motors (A)15:00
22/10/22Nelson (A)15:00
26/10/22Skelmersdale United (H)19:45
29/10/22Holker Old Boys (H)15:00

Latest News:

Ryman looking for South to stay Stationary in mid-table
Consolidation the aim of the game for South Liverpool

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O. Score Goalscorers
Sat 30/07/22Daisy Hill H15:00L 2-4 Christopher Wilkinson (1)
Mason Nevitt (7)
Wed 10/08/22Chadderton H19:45L 2-3 Joshua Bridge (38)
Louis Gorman (59)
Sat 13/08/22Euxton Villa H15:00L 1-3 Mason Nevitt (34)
Sat 20/08/22Cleator Moor Celtic A15:00W 8-1 Bradley Williams (3)
Bradley Williams (20)
Mason Nevitt (26)
Harry Farley (60)
Mason Nevitt (65)
Mason Nevitt (75)
Mohamed Abdi (81)
Mason Nevitt (84)
Mon 29/08/22Pilkington A15:00L 1-3 Mason Nevitt (9)
Sat 03/09/22Steeton H15:00L 1-3 Mohamed Abdi (75)
Sat 10/09/22Atherton LRH15:00Postp
Sat 17/09/22Garstang A15:00W 4-3 Mohamed Abdi (19)
Mason Nevitt (39)
Philip Ojapah (67)
Owen Hough (86)
Sat 24/09/22Hallam H15:00L 1-2 Owen Hough (52)
  (The Isuzu FA Vase 2Q)
Sat 01/10/22Ilkley Town H15:00L 0-4
Tue 04/10/22FC St HelensA19:45 
Sat 08/10/22Holker Old BoysH15:00 
  (The Edward Case Cup 2 N)
Sat 15/10/22Vauxhall MotorsA15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 22/10/22NelsonA15:00 
Wed 26/10/22Skelmersdale UnitedH19:45 
  (Liverpool Senior Cup 1)
Sat 29/10/22Holker Old BoysH15:00 
Sat 05/11/22AFC BlackpoolH15:00 
Sat 12/11/22Atherton LRA15:00 
Sat 19/11/22Darwen FCA15:00 
Wed 23/11/22Atherton LRH19:45 
Sat 03/12/22Ashton TownH15:00 
Sat 10/12/22SteetonA15:00 
Sat 17/12/22Cleator Moor CelticH15:00 
Mon 26/12/22Runcorn TownA15:00 
Sat 07/01/23Darwen FCH15:00 
Sat 14/01/23AFC BlackpoolA15:00 
Sat 21/01/23Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 28/01/23NelsonH15:00 
Sat 04/02/23Ashton TownA15:00 
Sat 11/02/23PilkingtonH15:00 
Sat 18/02/23Holker Old BoysA15:00 
Sat 25/02/23Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Sat 04/03/23Daisy HillA15:00 
Sat 11/03/23FC St HelensH15:00 
Sat 18/03/23GarstangH15:00 
Sat 25/03/23ChaddertonA15:00 
Sat 01/04/23Euxton VillaA15:00 
Mon 10/04/23Runcorn TownH15:00 
Sat 15/04/23Ilkley TownA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
30/07/22Daisy Hill (H) L 2-4
10/08/22Chadderton (H) L 2-3
13/08/22Euxton Villa (H) L 1-3
20/08/22Cleator Moor (A) W 8-1
29/08/22Pilkington (A) L 1-3
03/09/22Steeton (H) L 1-3
10/09/22Atherton LR (H) Postp
17/09/22Garstang (A) W 4-3
24/09/22Hallam (H) L 1-2
(The Isuzu FA Vase 2Q)
01/10/22Ilkley Town (H) L 0-4
04/10/22FC St Helens (A) 19:45
08/10/22Holker OB (H) 15:00
(The Edward Case Cup 2 N)
15/10/22Vauxhall Mtrs (A) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
22/10/22Nelson (A) 15:00
26/10/22Skelmersdale Utd (H) 19:45
(Liverpool Senior Cup 1)
29/10/22Holker OB (H) 15:00
05/11/22AFC Blackpool (H) 15:00
12/11/22Atherton LR (A) 15:00
19/11/22Darwen FC (A) 15:00
23/11/22Atherton LR (H) 19:45
03/12/22Ashton Town (H) 15:00
10/12/22Steeton (A) 15:00
17/12/22Cleator Moor (H) 15:00
26/12/22Runcorn Town (A) 15:00
07/01/23Darwen FC (H) 15:00
14/01/23AFC Blackpool (A) 15:00
21/01/23Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
28/01/23Nelson (H) 15:00
04/02/23Ashton Town (A) 15:00
11/02/23Pilkington (H) 15:00
18/02/23Holker OB (A) 15:00
25/02/23Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
04/03/23Daisy Hill (A) 15:00
11/03/23FC St Helens (H) 15:00
18/03/23Garstang (H) 15:00
25/03/23Chadderton (A) 15:00
01/04/23Euxton Villa (A) 15:00
10/04/23Runcorn Town (H) 15:00
15/04/23Ilkley Town (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
Mohamed Abdi4 +33000
James Allen00000
Oscar Billington10000
Alexander Birmingham00000
Joshua Bridge21000
Harry Campbell (GK)00000
James Carr00000
James Cottrell80010
Kevin Cringle00000
Cameron Dalton0 +10000
Anthony Davies10000
James Davies10000
Stephen Doyle2 +30110
Harry Farley *4 +11000
Lucas Garbe70020
Wesley Garfield (GK)00000
Luke Gill0 +10000
Cameron Glennon30000
Louis Gorman3 +31010
Alex Griffiths10000
Fidan Hajdari80010
Owen Hough62012
Steven Kelly2 +20000
Matthew Kewn00000
Thomas Kinsella1 +30100
Marek Kwiecien (GK)00000
Andrew Lloyd90021
Yaroslav Maksymyk1 +20000
Kevin Martin1 +10000
Jacob McCoy (GK)80002
Rio Merrifield2 +30001
Kieran Murray10001
Darryl Mvalo1 +10000
Mason Nevitt78001
Philip Ojapah21000
Chukwuka Okereafor00000
Elliot Owen30000
Josh Ryman00000
Anthony Sayer10000
Michael Speed *0 +10000
Harry Taylor00000
Ethan Van-Aston10010
James Webb10000
Peter Webster (GK)10000
David Welsh00000
Christopher Wilkinson3 +11010
Bradley Williams3 +12010

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

David Cringle Coach
Anthony Peet First Aider
David Piercy Coach
Martin Ryman Manager
Stephen Ward Coach

Matchday Information

Ground: Jericho Lane

Address: Otterspool Drive, Aigburth, Liverpool

Postcode: L17 5AL


Midweek Night: Wednesday

2022/23 Admission Prices: £5 Adult, £3 Concessions, U16 Free with paying Adult

Programme Price: £1.50

Directions: From M62 left onto Queens Drive (A5058) for 8 miles towards Sefton Park. After passing Liverpool College (on right) turn left at first road Aigburth Vale. Follow road round to go through two sets of traffic lights, crossing straight over Aigburth Road onto Jericho Lane. Carry on to Otterspool Promenade roundabout, turn left onto Otterspool Drive. Hub car park first left.

Nearest Railway: Aigburth or St Michaels on Liverpool Central to Hunts Cross Line. 20 Minute Walk

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: 500 direct from City Centre and Liverpool Airport. The 82 route also passes nearby at Aigburth Vale. Cross City Routes available on 60, 61 and 68 from Bootle to Aigburth Vale. The Ground is a ten minute walk along Jericho Lane from Aigburth Vale

Parking Facilities: Plenty of on-site parking facilities at the Jericho Lane Hub

Ground Facilities: Catering provided by The Hub which is independent from Club provision. Merchandise Stand available. Please note that dogs are not allowed at The Hub except for assistance dogs.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated

Ground: Jericho Lane

Address: Otterspool Drive, Aigburth, Liverpool

Postcode: L17 5AL



Twitter: @SouthLplFC

Registered Colours: White Shirts, Black Shorts and Red Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: All Orange

Alternative Colours: Royal Blue shirts, Royal Blue shorts, Royal Blue socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: All Yellow

Secretary: Jim Stanway

Chairman: Billy Birch

Manager: Martin Ryman

Programme Editor: Malcolm Flanagan

Committee / Directors: William Birch (Chairman), Colin Robinson (Life President), James Stanway (Club Secretary), Malcolm Flanagan (Treasurer), Graham Clair, David Cringle, Richie Houston, Adriano Rigoglioso, Barry Roach, Martin Ryman, Stephen Ward, Jason Webb, Shaun Williams, William Woosey

County Affiliation: Liverpool FA

Year Formed: 1935, Reformed in 1991

Record Attendance: 13000

Previous Leagues:

Northern Premier League, West Cheshire League, Liverpool County Premier League,


Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners