Steeton

FORMED
Steeton
MANAGER
Roy Mason
GROUND
Cougar Park
TWITTER
@steetonfc

Current Position: 19th

P W D L F A Pts
29 7 5 17 40 75 26

Current Form: 18th

P W D L F A
6 1 1 4 9 19

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
06/03/20Golcar United (N)W 3-2
15/02/20Pilkington (A)L 0-2
08/02/20Shelley (H)D 3-3
01/02/20Emley AFC (A)L 1-5
25/01/20Ashton Town (H)L 1-3
08/01/20Chadderton (H)L 1-4

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
04/04/20Prestwich Heys (A)15:00
13/04/20Nelson (H)15:00
18/04/20AFC Darwen (A)15:00
25/04/20Cleator Moor Celtic (A)15:00
01/06/20Daisy Hill (H)19:45

Latest News:

A new home for Steeton
Steeton AFC are delighted to officially announce that Marley Stadium will be our new home from the start of the 2020/21 season.
Steeton appoint UEFA B licenced coach to their staff
Roy Mason has appointed Brian Blackwell to their first team coaching staff
Roy Mason approaches 500 games at Steeton!
Mason has being a great servant to Steeton throughout the years - and he opens up about his time so far at Cougar Park
Steeton served notice at Cougar Park
Club begin search for alternative home for next season and beyond

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/19AFC Blackpool A15:00W 2-1 Ben Clarkson(11)
Jack Richmond (34)
Wed 07/08/19Garstang A19:45L 1-3 Own Goal (5)
Tue 13/08/19Lower Breck H19:45D 1-1 Ben Clarkson (11)
Sat 17/08/19Atherton LR A15:00L 1-3 Bailey Coates (26)
Wed 21/08/19Cleator Moor Celtic H20:00L 0-1
Sat 24/08/19AFC Darwen H15:00L 1-2 Scott Stein (83)
Mon 26/08/19Shelley A15:00L 2-5 Jayden Major (70)
Jayden Major (90)
Sat 07/09/19FC Oswestry Town H15:00LOST
  (The PlayerMatch.com Cup 1)
  (0-0 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry Town won 3-5 on pens)
Tue 10/09/19Holker Old Boys H19:45L 1-4 Tawonga Gumboh (30)
Sat 14/09/19Seaham Red Star H15:00L 2-3 Andy Briggs (19)
Jeremie Milambo (62)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Thu 19/09/19St Helens Town A19:45L 1-3 Jermaie Milambo (64)
Sat 21/09/19Daisy Hill A15:00D 0-0
Sat 28/09/19Pilkington H15:00W 2-0 Kayle Price (32)
Kayle Price (78)
Tue 01/10/19Albion Sports H19:45W 2-0 Kayle Price (49)
Andrew Briggs (53)
  (West Riding County Cup 1)
Sat 12/10/19Ashton TownA15:00Postp
Sat 19/10/19Pilkington A12:00W 3-1 Tom Leach (20)
Tawonga Gumboh (22)
Tawonga Gumboh (63)
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 26/10/19AFC LiverpoolH15:00Postp
Sat 02/11/19Chadderton A15:00L 3-5 Andrew Briggs (26)
Ben Clarkson (79)
Andrew Briggs (88)
Wed 06/11/19AFC Liverpool H20:00L 1-3 Ben Clarkson (26)
Sat 09/11/19Garstang A15:00L 2-4 Tawonga Gumboh (77)
Tawonga Gumboh (81)
  (The Macron Cup 2)
Tue 12/11/19Barnoldswick Town A19:45LOST Andrew Briggs (55)
Andrew Briggs (75)
  (West Riding County Cup 2)
  (2-2 after 90 mins, Barnoldswick Town won 4-2 on pens)
Sat 16/11/19Emley AFC H15:00L 0-5
Tue 19/11/19AFC Liverpool A20:00L 0-8
Sat 23/11/19Golcar United H15:00W 2-1 Andrew Briggs (48)
Ben Clarkson (83)
Tue 26/11/19Ashton Town A19:45D 1-1 Tobias Jeffrey (90)
Sat 30/11/19ChaddertonH15:00Postp
Sat 07/12/19Atherton LR H15:00D 1-1 Ben Clarkson (54)
Sat 14/12/19Holker Old Boys A15:00W 3-1 Michael Armatage (52)
Tobias Jeffrey (70)
Luke Baldwin (78)
Sat 21/12/19Prestwich Heys H15:00L 1-3 Luke Baldwin (77)
Thu 26/12/19Nelson A13:00W 1-0 Kayle Price (90+2)
Sat 28/12/19Garstang H15:00L 1-4 Tobias Jeffrey (1)
Sat 04/01/20St Helens Town H15:00W 5-1 Alastair Morgan (4)
Luke Baldwin (9)
George Beaumont (40)
Luke Baldwin (60)
Kayle Price (90)
Wed 08/01/20Chadderton H19:45L 1-4 Luke Baldwin (82p)
Sat 11/01/20Bacup BoroughA15:00Aband
Sat 18/01/20Daisy HillH15:00Postp
Sat 25/01/20Ashton Town H15:00L 1-3 Luke Baldwin (77)
Sat 01/02/20Emley AFC A15:00L 1-5 Luke Baldwin (49)
Sat 08/02/20Shelley H15:00D 3-3 Frederick Maddocks (15)
Tobias Jeffrey (16)
Harrison Blackwell (51)
Wed 12/02/20Daisy HillH20:00Postp
Sat 15/02/20Pilkington A15:00L 0-2
Sat 29/02/20AFC BlackpoolH15:00Postp
Fri 06/03/20Golcar United N20:00W 3-2 Kayle Price (25)
Allister Morgan (62)
Tobias Jeffery (72)
Wed 11/03/20Daisy HillH20:00Postp
Sat 14/03/20Lower BreckA15:00Postp
Wed 18/03/20AFC BlackpoolH20:00Postp
Sat 21/03/20Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Fri 27/03/20Bacup BoroughA20:00 
Sat 04/04/20Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Mon 13/04/20NelsonH15:00 
Sat 18/04/20AFC DarwenA15:00 
Sat 25/04/20Cleator Moor CelticA15:00 
TBCDaisy HillH19:45 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/08/19AFC Blackpool (A) W 2-1
07/08/19Garstang (A) L 1-3
13/08/19Lower Breck (H) D 1-1
17/08/19Atherton LR (A) L 1-3
21/08/19Cleator Moor (H) L 0-1
24/08/19AFC Darwen (H) L 1-2
26/08/19Shelley (A) L 2-5
07/09/19FC Oswestry (H) L
(The PlayerMatch.com Cup 1)
(0-0 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry won 3-5 on pens)
10/09/19Holker OB (H) L 1-4
14/09/19Seaham RS (H) L 2-3
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
19/09/19St Helens Town (A) L 1-3
21/09/19Daisy Hill (A) D 0-0
28/09/19Pilkington (H) W 2-0
01/10/19Albion Sports (H) W 2-0
(West Riding County Cup 1)
12/10/19Ashton Town (A) Postp
19/10/19Pilkington (A) W 3-1
(The Macron Cup 1)
26/10/19AFC Liverpool (H) Postp
02/11/19Chadderton (A) L 3-5
06/11/19AFC Liverpool (H) L 1-3
09/11/19Garstang (A) L 2-4
(The Macron Cup 2)
12/11/19Barnoldswick Tn (A) L
(West Riding County Cup 2)
(2-2 after 90 mins, Barnoldswick Tn won 4-2 on pens)
16/11/19Emley AFC (H) L 0-5
19/11/19AFC Liverpool (A) L 0-8
23/11/19Golcar United (H) W 2-1
26/11/19Ashton Town (A) D 1-1
30/11/19Chadderton (H) Postp
07/12/19Atherton LR (H) D 1-1
14/12/19Holker OB (A) W 3-1
21/12/19Prestwich Heys (H) L 1-3
26/12/19Nelson (A) W 1-0
28/12/19Garstang (H) L 1-4
04/01/20St Helens Town (H) W 5-1
08/01/20Chadderton (H) L 1-4
11/01/20Bacup Borough (A) Aband
18/01/20Daisy Hill (H) Postp
25/01/20Ashton Town (H) L 1-3
01/02/20Emley AFC (A) L 1-5
08/02/20Shelley (H) D 3-3
12/02/20Daisy Hill (H) Postp
15/02/20Pilkington (A) L 0-2
29/02/20AFC Blackpool (H) Postp
06/03/20Golcar United (A) W 3-2
11/03/20Daisy Hill (H) Postp
14/03/20Lower Breck (A) Postp
18/03/20AFC Blackpool (H) Postp
21/03/20Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
27/03/20Bacup Borough (A) 20:00
04/04/20Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
13/04/20Nelson (H) 15:00
18/04/20AFC Darwen (A) 15:00
25/04/20Cleator Moor (A) 15:00
TBCDaisy Hill (H)

Matchday Information

Ground: Cougar Park

Address: Royd Ings Avenue, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Postcode: BD21 4BZ

Telephone:


Midweek Night:

2019/20 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions, Under 16`s FREE

Programme Price: £2

Directions: Roadside parking is available on Royd Ings Avenue. Head down Royd Way and turn right at the bottom.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway:

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities:

Ground Facilities:

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Steeton AFC


Ground: Cougar Park

Address: Royd Ings Avenue, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Postcode: BD21 4BZ

Telephone:


Website: steetonafc.co.uk

Twitter: @steetonfc


Registered Colours: Green Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours:

Alternative Colours: Orange Shirts, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours:


Secretary: Philip Briggs

Chairman: Peter Jeffrey

Manager: Roy Mason

Programme Editor: Roy Mason

Committee / Directors: Peter Jeffrey (Chairman) Michael Ferguson (Treasurer) Philip Briggs (Secretary) Chris Jones (Media & Communication) Roy Mason (First Team Manager)


County Affiliation:

Year Formed: 1905

Record Attendance:

Previous Leagues:

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners