Bury AFC

Andy Welsh
Neuven Stadium,

Current Position: 2nd

P W D L F A Pts
5 3 1 1 16 8 10

Current Form: 5th

6 3 1 2 17 10

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
03/11/20Golcar United (H)D 1-1
28/10/20Garstang (A)W 5-1
20/10/20Prestwich Heys (H)L 1-2
17/10/20AFC Darwen (H)W 6-2
03/10/20Steeton (H)W 3-2
19/09/20West Didsbury & Chorlton (A)L 1-2

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
19/12/20Garstang (H)15:00
26/12/20Chadderton (H)15:00
02/01/21Steeton (A)15:00
16/01/21Prestwich Heys (A)15:00
23/01/21Bacup Borough (H)15:00
30/01/21Ashton Town (A)15:00

Latest News:

Meet Our New Clubs: Bury AFC
Bury AFC will join Division One North for the 2020/21 season so we've decided to find out a bit more about who they are.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 19/09/20West Didsbury & Chorlton A15:00L 1-2 Greg Daniels (90p)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 03/10/20Steeton H15:00W 3-2 Tony Whitehead (11)
Tom Greaves (90)
Tom Greaves (90+5p)
Tue 06/10/20Holker Old Boys H20:00Postp
Wed 14/10/20PilkingtonA19:45Postp
Sat 17/10/20AFC Darwen H15:00W 6-2 Aidan Chippendale (25)
Tom Greaves (31)
Aidan Chippendale (49)
Tom Greaves (72)
Tom Greaves (77)
Tom Greaves (90+4)
Tue 20/10/20Prestwich Heys H19:45L 1-2 Tom Greaves (85)
Wed 28/10/20Garstang A20:00W 5-1 Scott Metcalfe (4)
Liam MacDevitt (35)
Tom Greaves (67p)
Tom Greaves (88p)
Tom Greaves (90+2p)
Tue 03/11/20Golcar United H19:45D 1-1 Kristian Holt (90+5)
Sat 19/12/20GarstangH15:00 
Sat 26/12/20ChaddertonH15:00 
Sat 02/01/21SteetonA15:00 
Sat 16/01/21Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Sat 23/01/21Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Sat 30/01/21Ashton TownA15:00 
Sat 06/02/21AFC BlackpoolH15:00 
Sat 13/02/21NelsonA15:00 
Sat 20/02/21St Helens TownA15:00 
Sat 27/02/21Atherton LRH15:00 
Sat 06/03/21AFC LiverpoolA15:00 
Sat 13/03/21Holker Old BoysA15:00 
Sat 20/03/21PilkingtonH15:00 
Sat 27/03/21Golcar UnitedA15:00 
Sat 03/04/21Lower BreckH15:00 
Mon 05/04/21ChaddertonA15:00 
Sat 10/04/21NelsonH15:00 
Sat 17/04/21Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 24/04/21AFC LiverpoolH15:00 
Sat 01/05/21Daisy HillA15:00 
Mon 03/05/21Ashton TownH15:00 
Sat 08/05/21Cleator Moor CelticA15:00 
Sat 15/05/21St Helens TownH15:00 
Tue 18/05/21PilkingtonA19:45 
Sat 22/05/21Atherton LRA15:00 
Tue 25/05/21Holker Old BoysH19:45 
Sat 05/06/21Cleator Moor CelticH15:00 
Sat 12/06/21AFC DarwenA15:00 
TBCAFC BlackpoolA 
TBCDaisy HillH 
TBCLower BreckA 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
19/09/20West Didsbury (A) L 1-2
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
03/10/20Steeton (H) W 3-2
06/10/20Holker OB (H) Postp
14/10/20Pilkington (A) Postp
17/10/20AFC Darwen (H) W 6-2
20/10/20Prestwich Heys (H) L 1-2
28/10/20Garstang (A) W 5-1
03/11/20Golcar United (H) D 1-1
19/12/20Garstang (H) 15:00
26/12/20Chadderton (H) 15:00
02/01/21Steeton (A) 15:00
16/01/21Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
23/01/21Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
30/01/21Ashton Town (A) 15:00
06/02/21AFC Blackpool (H) 15:00
13/02/21Nelson (A) 15:00
20/02/21St Helens Town (A) 15:00
27/02/21Atherton LR (H) 15:00
06/03/21AFC Liverpool (A) 15:00
13/03/21Holker OB (A) 15:00
20/03/21Pilkington (H) 15:00
27/03/21Golcar United (A) 15:00
03/04/21Lower Breck (H) 15:00
05/04/21Chadderton (A) 15:00
10/04/21Nelson (H) 15:00
17/04/21Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
24/04/21AFC Liverpool (H) 15:00
01/05/21Daisy Hill (A) 15:00
03/05/21Ashton Town (H) 15:00
08/05/21Cleator Moor (A) 15:00
15/05/21St Helens Town (H) 15:00
18/05/21Pilkington (A) 19:45
22/05/21Atherton LR (A) 15:00
25/05/21Holker OB (H) 19:45
05/06/21Cleator Moor (H) 15:00
12/06/21AFC Darwen (A) 15:00
TBCAFC Blackpool (A)
TBCDaisy Hill (H)
TBCLower Breck (A)

Matchday Information

Ground: Neuven Stadium,

Address: Colshaw Close East, Manchester

Postcode: M26 3PE

Telephone: 07754125768

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2020/21 Admission Prices: TBC

Programme Price: TBC

Directions: TRAIN: Trains arrive at Manchester Piccadilly or Manchester Victoria. Follow signs for the Metrolink (Tram) stop at either station and board the Bury Tram. These are approximately every 12 minutes at weekends and 6 minutes at peak times
TRAM: Board the Bury tram from any of the tram stops in Manchester. Radcliffe is the penultimate stop on the line from Manchester and the journey should take approx 25 minutes. After arriving at Radcliffe Tram Station the ground is about a 20 minute walk. Turn left out of the car park and walk to the junction of the road (Spring Lane). At the traffic lights, turn right passing the Royal Oak Pub and follow the road for a short distance until the next set of traffic lights near Tesco. Turn Right again up Ainsworth Road, until you reach the Victoria Pub. Turn left onto Lowe Street and the Neuven Stadium is at the end of the road on the right turning into Colshaw Close East. If you require any more information on prices or times go to www.metrolink.co.uk
BUS: The 98 Bus operated by Go North West is the only direct Manchester to Radcliffe Bus Route. The 98stops near the ground, to see times, prices and other information go to www.tgfm.com. The 98 also runs from Bury.Interchange.
CAR: Leave the M60 at junction 17 following signs for Whitefield and Bury. Take the A665 to Radcliffe via by-pass to Bolton Road. Look for a signpost indicating a right turn into Unsworth Street. The Neuven Stadium is on the left approximately half a mile turning into Colshaw Close East.

For those using Sat Navs Enter M26 3PE

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway:

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: TBC

Parking Facilities: There are a small number of spaces available at the ground and sufficient street parking is available nearby (please park considerately).
For certain matches extra parking may be available at nearby Radcliffe Cricket Club.

Ground Facilities: There is an excellent bar at the ground that will be open on matchdays. Food can als be purchased.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Private Limited Company

Ground: Neuven Stadium,

Address: Colshaw Close East, Manchester

Postcode: M26 3PE

Telephone: 07754125768

Website: https://buryafc.uk/

Twitter: @OfficialBuryAFC

Registered Colours: White Shirts with blue trim, Blue shorts, blue socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Colours: Maroon and Gold shirts, maroon shorts, maroon socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Pink Shirts, Pink Shorts, Pink Socks

Secretary: Ian Coyle

Chairman: Chris Murray

Manager: Andy Welsh

Programme Editor:

Committee / Directors: Phil Young Mike Howarth David Triggs

County Affiliation: Manchester FA

Year Formed: 2019

Record Attendance: N/a

Previous Leagues:



Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners