News From The AGM

Sat 15th June 2019 | General
By Martin Fallon

Below are the main points from the Hallmark Security League's Annual General Meeting in Blackpool.

Meeting commenced at 11.00am.

Here are the movements from the end of the 2018/19 season:

  • City of Liverpool are promoted to the Northern Premier League after winning our Premier Division during the 2018/19 season.
  • Skelmersdale United are relegated from the Northern Premier League. They will play in our Premier Division.
  • Silsden AFC have been laterally moved into the Northern Counties League East from our Premier Division.
  • Abbey Hey and West Didsbury & Chorlton are relegated from the Premier Division to our First Division. Both will play in the First Division South.
  • Longridge Town, Rylands and Avro are promoted to the Premier Division from our First Divisions.
  • Emley AFC are laterally moved into the First Division North from the Northern Counties East League.
  • Stone Dominoes are relegated from the First Division South and will play in the Staffordshire County League. 
  • Golcar United and Pilkington are promoted from the West Riding County League and the Cheshire League respectively. Both will play in the First Division North
  • Carlisle City have been laterally moved into the Northern League from our First Division North.

Carlisle City have appealled to the Football Association regarding their lateral movement. Unfortunately this will not be heard until next week. As a result of this the constitution cannot be confirmed, however it was provisionally voted on and agreed by members.

The full make up of all three of our divisions at this present time is as follows:

Premier Division
1874 Northwich, Ashton Athletic, Avro, Barnoldswick Town, Bootle, Burscough, Charnock Richard, Congleton Town, Hanley Town, Irlam, Litherland REMYCA, Longridge Town, Northwich Victoria, Padiham, Runcorn Town, Rylands, Skelmersdale United, Squires Gate, Whitchurch Alport, Winsford United

First Division North
AFC Blackpool, AFC Darwen, AFC Liverpool, Ashton Town, Atherton LR, Bacup Borough, Chadderton, Cleator Moor Celtic, Daisy Hill, Emley, Garstang, Golcar United, Holker Old Boys, Lower Breck, Nelson, Pilkington, Prestwich Heys, Shelley, St Helens Town, Steeton

First Division South
Abbey Hey, Abbey Hulton United, Alsager Town, Barnton, Cammell Laird 1907, Cheadle Heath Nomads, Cheadle Town, Eccleshall, Ellesmere Rangers, FC Oswestry Town, Maine Road, New Mills, Sandbach United, St Martins, Stockport Town, Stone Old Alleynians, Vauxhall Motors, West Didsbury & Chorlton, Wythenshawe Amateurs, Wythenshawe Town

Confirmation was given that the Premier Division will promote three teams at the end of the 2019/20 season.

Ian Templeman and Paul Cowbourne have retired from the League Management Committee. Both were thanked for their long service with a recognition of service given.

There have been no nominations from clubs for new committee members so the co-opted persons from last season will once again be co-opted on to the committee where required.

Chairman Paul Lawler closed the meeting at 11.40am.



It is traditional for the opening rounds of the Macron Cup and the First Division to be made following the AGM. However as the constitiution is not confirmed, the cup draws cannot be made.

The weekend concludes with the NWCFL Annual Dinner and Presentation Evening which is at the Imperial Hotel, Blackpool from 7.30pm. We will bring you all winners and photographs from this evening over the coming days.

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners