Select Results by Season

Emley AFC Results
2019/20 season

Saturday 3rd August 2019
First Division North
Lower Breck 3-1 Emley AFCAtt: 136
Michael Douglas (9)
Michael Douglas (12)
Conor Roberts (90)
  John Lufudu (48) HT: 2-0

 

Wednesday 7th August 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 1-0 ChaddertonAtt: 216
Robert Bordman (61)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 10th August 2019
First Division North
Bacup Borough P-P Emley AFC 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 17th August 2019
First Division North
Daisy Hill 2-4 Emley AFCAtt: 82
Jacob Ridings (72)
Jamie Ramwell (90)
  James Eyles (10)
Robert Boardman (20p)
Joshua Ingham (53)
James Eyles (88)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 20th August 2019
First Division North
Ashton Town 2-2 Emley AFCAtt: 80
Dylan Glass (29)
Dylan Glass (66)
  Conor Glavin (51)
Own Goal (69)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 24th August 2019
First Division North
Garstang 0-2 Emley AFCAtt: 103
  Dominic Riordan (50)
Andrew McManus (62)
HT: 0-0

 

Monday 26th August 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 1-4 Golcar UnitedAtt: 544
Robert Bordman (90p)   Alex Hallam (6)
Nathan Tayo (42)
Gregg Porter (50)
Frasier Beckett (86)
HT: 0-2

 

Sunday 1st September 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Emley AFC 1-1 BurscoughAtt: 177
Dominic Riordan (9)   Chris Lomax (90) HT: 1-0
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Wednesday 4th September 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round Replay
Burscough 1-2 Emley AFCAtt: 76
Cameron Dalton (26)   Daniel Farrar (9)
Robert Bordman (88)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 7th September 2019
First Division North
Pilkington 3-2 Emley AFCAtt: 97
Phil Marsh (50p)
Luke Sephton (63)
Luke Sephton (90+2)
  Robert Bordman (2)
James Stafford (28)
HT: 0-2

 

Friday 13th September 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Emley AFC 0-2 Winterton RangersAtt: 170
  Jamie Ture (60)
Adam Baskerville (82)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 21st September 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 2-1 NelsonAtt: 138
Andrew McManus (47)
James Eyles (65)
  Aaron Hollindrake (43) HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 25th September 2019
First Division North
Bacup Borough P-P Emley AFC 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 28th September 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 1-1 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 105
Thomas Rose (59)   Callum Birdsall (85) HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 2nd October 2019
First Division North
AFC Darwen 2-3 Emley AFCAtt: 101
Leon Creech (21)
Corey Harrison (42)
  James Eyles (5)
Conor Glavin (31p)
Alex Metcalf (43)
HT: 2-3

 

Saturday 5th October 2019
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
Emley AFC 4-0 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 91
James Eyles (8)
Jack Knight (17)
Robert Bordman (67)
Robert Bordman (74)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 12th October 2019
First Division North
St Helens Town 2-3 Emley AFCAtt: 125
Joseph Clark (45+1)
Henry Kamara (45+2)
  Alex Metcalfe (35)
John Bordman (63)
Finn Donavon (90+2)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 19th October 2019
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Emley AFC 2-1 Squires GateAtt: 125
Robert Bordman (50)
Robert Bordman (79)
  James Boyd (76) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 26th October 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 4-1 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 120
Samuel Gibson (10)
Robert Bordman (61)
James Eyles (66)
Robert Bordman (80)
  Benjamin Duffield (57) HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 30th October 2019
First Division North
Bacup Borough 2-2 Emley AFCAtt: 70
Matty Bryan (35p)
Ryan Siddle (82)
  Robert Bordman (22)
Robert Bordman (88)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 2nd November 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 2-3 Atherton LRAtt: 121
Jack Steers (2)
Samuel Clayton (87)
  Connor Comber (14)
Nathan Strong (72)
Connor Comber (75)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 9th November 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 4-2 Daisy HillAtt: 151
Sam Agar (9)
Sam Agar (75)
Sam Agar (77p)
Sam Agar (85)
  Jacob Ridings (29)
Jake O`Brien (46p)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 16th November 2019
First Division North
Steeton 0-5 Emley AFCAtt: 118
  Thomas Rose (17)
Robert Bordman (32)
Robert Bordman (55)
Alex Metcalfe (65)
Finn Donovan (88)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 23rd November 2019
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Emley AFC 1-2 Ellesmere RangersAtt: 111
Sam Agar (62)   Karl Bailey (31)
Owen Lloyd (53)
HT: 0-1

 

First Division Trophy 3rd Round
Emley AFC P-P Daisy Hill 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Emley in Macron Cup

 

Wednesday 27th November 2019
First Division Trophy 3rd Round
Emley AFC P-P Daisy Hill 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 30th November 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 2-3 Emley AFCAtt: 113
James Bell (4)
Jordan Little (45p)
  Tom Rose (42)
Callum Charlton (72)
Robert Boardman (90)
HT: 2-1

 

Wednesday 4th December 2019
First Division Trophy 3rd Round
Emley AFC 6-1 Daisy HillAtt: 89
Alex Metcalfe (26)
James Eyles (29)
Robert Bordman (39)
Jack Steers (49)
James Eyles (63)
Finn Donovan (90+1)
  Jake OBrien (19) HT: 3-1

 

Wednesday 11th December 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 3-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 89
Sam Agar (4)
Robert Bordman (55)
James Eyles (85)
  Livesey Mason (17) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 14th December 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC P-P Ashton Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 17th December 2019
First Division North
Prestwich Heys P-P Emley AFC 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 21st December 2019
First Division North
Nelson P-P Emley AFC 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 26th December 2019
First Division North
Emley AFC 1-3 ShelleyAtt: 346
James Eyles (90+2)   Craig Billington (34)
Daniel Keane (45+5)
Matthew Waller (64p)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 4th January 2020
First Division North
Emley AFC 3-2 Holker Old BoysAtt: 167
Andrew McManus (13)
Callum Charlton (49)
Conor Glavin (90)
  Tom Dawson (11)
Tom Dawson (80)
HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 8th January 2020
First Division North
AFC Liverpool 4-4 Emley AFCAtt: 127
Jonathan Croasdale (59)
Rhys Hardacre (66)
Kieran Sherlock (69)
Rhys Hardacre (83)
  Declan Dawson (31)
Sam Agar (56)
Declan Dawson (64)
Alex Metcalfe (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 11th January 2020
First Division North
Emley AFC 2-1 GarstangAtt: 143
James Eyles (4)
Declan Dawson (10)
  Cameron Ross (18) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 18th January 2020
First Division North
Chadderton 0-1 Emley AFCAtt: 112
  Own Goal (86) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 25th January 2020
First Division North
AFC Blackpool 0-3 Emley AFCAtt: 72
  James Eyles (16)
Tom Claisse (75)
James Eyles (78)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 28th January 2020
First Division North
Prestwich Heys 0-0 Emley AFCAtt: 100
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 1st February 2020
First Division North
Emley AFC 5-1 SteetonAtt: 153
Dominic Riordan (40)
Robert Bordman (45+1)
John Cyrus (68)
Robert Bordman (73)
James Eyles (90+4)
  Luke Baldwin (49) HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 4th February 2020
First Division North
Nelson P-P Emley AFC 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to floodlight issues

 

Saturday 8th February 2020
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
FC Oswestry Town 1-0 Emley AFCAtt: 59
Simon Smith (72)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 15th February 2020
First Division North
Emley AFC P-P Lower Breck 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 22nd February 2020
First Division North
Emley AFC P-P Ashton Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 29th February 2020
First Division North
Atherton LR P-P Emley AFC 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 7th March 2020
First Division North
Emley AFC 4-1 Prestwich HeysAtt: 155
Robert Bordman (6)
James Eyles (25)
Andrew McManus (66)
Robert Bordman (84)
  James Dwyer (68) HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 10th March 2020
First Division North
Atherton LR P-P Emley AFC 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch