Select Results by Season

FC Oswestry Town Results
2019/20 season

Saturday 3rd August 2019
First Division South
Abbey Hulton United 0-4 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 95
  Michael O`Reilly (58)
Kevin Renshaw (70)
David Howard (80)
Kevin Renshaw (83)
HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 7th August 2019
First Division South
Eccleshall 0-5 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 100
  Micheal O`Reilly (41)
David Howarth (45+9)
Liam Parry (58)
David Howarth (86)
Lewis Jarman (90+1)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 10th August 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 5-1 Alsager TownAtt: 68
Christian Sergeant (20)
Harry Bower (35)
David Howarth (62)
Connor Courtenay (80)
Liam Parry (90)
  Cory Wright (34) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 17th August 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 1-5 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 46
Own Goal (46)   Harry Bower (10)
Michael O`Reilly (30)
David Howarth (31)
Steven Evans (62)
Harry Bower (90)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 20th August 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 4-1 Cammell Laird 1907Att: 65
Michael O`Reilly (44)
David Howarth (45)
Lewis Jarman (71)
Liam Parry (76)
  Colm Lynch (54) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 24th August 2019
First Division South
Sandbach United 4-0 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 90
William Goodwin (8)
Thomas Powell (36)
William Goodwin (69)
William Goodwin (80)
  HT: 2-0

 

Monday 26th August 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 Vauxhall MotorsAtt: 67
Michael O`Reilly (10)
Harry Bower (35)
  Karl Noon (51) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 31st August 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
FC Oswestry Town 6-0 BustleholmeAtt: 85
Michael O`Riley (20)
Michael O`Riley (30)
Lewis Jarman (40)
David Howarth (47)
Kevin Renshaw (62)
Matthew T Jones (82)
Matt Cole (86)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 7th September 2019
First Division Trophy 1st Round
Steeton 0-0 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 71
      HT: 0-0
(FC Oswestry Town won 5-3 on penalties)

 

Tuesday 10th September 2019
First Division South
New Mills 2-3 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 76
Dennis Sherriff (36)
James Neild (70)
  Harry Bower (5)
Michael OReilly (10)
Liam Parry (86p)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 14th September 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Gresley 3-2 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 133
Joseph Haines (8)
Albert Lansdowne (62)
Albert Lansdowne (69)
  Michael OReilly (42)
David Howarth (90+5)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 21st September 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 Wythenshawe TownAtt: 48
David Howarth (3)
Liam Parry (89)
  Simon Wealdstone (42) HT: 1-1

 

Monday 23rd September 2019
First Division South
Maine Road 3-1 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 88
Jamie Hill (48)
Daniel Burgess (90)
Matthew Morgan (90+4)
  David Howarth (32p) HT: 0-1

 

Friday 27th September 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 BarntonAtt: 52
Steven Evans (43)
Michael O`Reilly (76)
  Sam Horton (87) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th October 2019
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
Garstang A-A FC Oswestry Town 
Abandoned due to player injury

 

Saturday 12th October 2019
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
Garstang 2-2 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 67
Alan Coar (73)
Alan Coar (76)
  Sean Jones (16)
Sean Jones (90+2)
HT: 0-1
(FC Oswestry Town won 5-3 on penalties)

 

Saturday 19th October 2019
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Maine Road 3-0 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 54
Jack Coop (65)
Jamie Hill (78)
Ben Mooney (85)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 26th October 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 86
Scott Bright (39)
Steven Evans (90+1)
  Callum Jones (87) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 29th October 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 St MartinsAtt: 67
Harry Bower (10)
Own Goal (62)
  William Wells (65) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 2nd November 2019
First Division South
Wythenshawe Amateurs 0-1 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 93
  Own Goal (53) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 9th November 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town P-P Cheadle Heath Nomads 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to snow covered pitch

 

Tuesday 12th November 2019
First Division South
Abbey Hey 1-1 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 92
Joseph Neild (16)   Christian Sargeant (90+3p) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 16th November 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 1-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 71
Scott Bright (6)   Patrick Davin (11)
Andy Fitzgerald (17)
James Moore (42)
HT: 3-1

 

Saturday 23rd November 2019
First Division Trophy 3rd Round
FC Oswestry Town 0-1 Lower BreckAtt: 62
  Jamie Clark (72) HT: 0-0

 

Monday 25th November 2019
First Division South
Stockport Town 3-2 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 225
Aaron Dwyer (18)
Aaron Dwyer (44)
Jardel Depeiaza (53)
  Christopher Craven (12)
Liam Parry (82)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 30th November 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 1-1 Stone Old AlleyniansAtt: 34
Christian Seargeant (32)   David Ablewhite (11) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 7th December 2019
First Division South
Alsager Town 0-3 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 42
  Simon Smith (48)
Simon Smith (54)
Liam Parry (84)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 10th December 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 4-0 Cheadle Heath NomadsAtt: 38
Leonard Hamilton (13)
Leonard Hamilton (35)
Simon Smith (55)
Liam Parry (70)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 14th December 2019
First Division South
West Didsbury & Chorlton P-P FC Oswestry Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 17th December 2019
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to Maine Road in Macron Cup action

 

Saturday 28th December 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Heath Nomads 2-4 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 77
Richard Tindall (23)
Richard Tindall (35)
  Leonard Hamilton (45p)
Steven Evans (50)
Leonard Hamilton (60)
Leonard Hamilton (75)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 4th January 2020
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 2-3 Wythenshawe AmateursAtt: 49
Leonard Hamilton (9)
Harry bower (11)
  Travis Boyles (19)
Ross Aikenhead (30)
Own Goal (36)
HT: 2-3

 

Tuesday 7th January 2020
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 3-3 Ellesmere RangersAtt: 102
Leonard Hamilton (28)
Simon Smith (40)
Harry Bower (90)
  Jack Briscoe (83)
Karl Bailey (88)
Karl Bailey (90+3)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 11th January 2020
First Division South
Wythenshawe Town 1-2 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 137
Jordan Burton (68)   Liam Parry (45)
Harry Bower (63)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 18th January 2020
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 67
Harry Bower (21)
Harry Bower (82)
  Elliot Fenton (46) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 25th January 2020
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 1-0 Abbey Hulton UnitedAtt: 84
Jamie Hands (89)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 1st February 2020
First Division South
Stone Old Alleynians 0-1 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 58
  Steven Evans (42) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 4th February 2020
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 0-1 Stockport TownAtt: 35
  Jardel Depeiaza (52) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 8th February 2020
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
FC Oswestry Town 1-0 Emley AFCAtt: 59
Simon Smith (72)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 15th February 2020
First Division South
Vauxhall Motors P-P FC Oswestry Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 22nd February 2020
First Division South
West Didsbury & Chorlton P-P FC Oswestry Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 25th February 2020
First Division South
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 Maine RoadAtt: 40
Craig Pritchard (23)
Gareth Partridge (90)
  Jake Coop (46) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 7th March 2020
First Division South
Ellesmere Rangers 0-1 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 102
  Steven Evans (81) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 14th March 2020
First Division Trophy Semi Final 1st Leg
FC Oswestry Town 0-3 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 90
  Kyle Schorah (67)
Rhys Hardacre (82)
Daniel Cockerline (88)
HT: 0-0

 

Friday 20th March 2020
First Division Trophy Semi Final 2nd Leg
AFC Liverpool v FC Oswestry Town 
NULL   NULL