Select Results by Season

Cheadle Town Results
2019/20 season

Saturday 3rd August 2019
First Division South
Cammell Laird 1907 2-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 67
Ollie Nugent (4)
Michael Furlong (88)
  HT: 1-0

 

Monday 5th August 2019
First Division South
Stockport Town 2-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 112
Jesurun Uchegbulam (45p)
Kiarno Samms (89)
  Patrick Davin (32)
Patrick Davin (56)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 10th August 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 0-1 St MartinsAtt: 63
  James Durman (58) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 17th August 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 1-5 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 46
Own Goal (46)   Harry Bower (10)
Michael O`Reilly (30)
David Howarth (31)
Steven Evans (62)
Harry Bower (90)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 20th August 2019
First Division South
West Didsbury & Chorlton 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 264
Matthew Boland (42)
Dylan Moloney (66)
  Ryan Shenton (36) HT: 1-1

 

Friday 23rd August 2019
First Division South
Barnton 1-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 51
Sam Houghton (21p)   HT: 1-0

 

Monday 26th August 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 0-7 Wythenshawe TownAtt: 98
  Aaron Dwyer (17)
Liam Crelin-Myers (31)
Jan Palinkas (49)
Aaron Dwyer (77)
Scott Spencer (83)
Aaron Dwyer (90+4)
Scott Spencer (90+6p)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 31st August 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Staveley Miners Welfare 2-5 Cheadle TownAtt: 124
Joe Pugh (1)
Michael Burke (63)
  Andrew Lunt (20)
Paul Sunderland (49p)
Own Goal (54)
Patrick Davin (80)
Patrick Davin (90+5)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 7th September 2019
First Division Trophy 1st Round
Cleator Moor Celtic 1-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 108
Joshua Charlton (73)   Benjamin Brooks (67)
Paul Sunderland (82)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 10th September 2019
First Division South
Wythenshawe Amateurs 0-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 162
  Patrick Davin (70p) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 21st September 2019
First Division South
Vauxhall Motors 4-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 85
Karl Noon (9)
Glenn Rule (17)
Glenn Rule (26)
Lee Davey (90+3)
  Patrick Davin (19)
Patrick Davin (58)
HT: 3-1

 

Saturday 28th September 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 4-1 Abbey Hulton UnitedAtt: 52
Patrick Davin (11)
Patrick Davin (53)
Patrick Davin (56)
Andrew Lunt (87)
  Kyle Diskin (90+3p) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th October 2019
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
Alsager Town 2-5 Cheadle TownAtt: 52
Ben Boyne (80)
Morgan Palmeria (75)
  Paul Sunderland (14)
Tokia Russell (17)
Paul Sunderland (20)
Benjamin Brooks (25)
Paul Sunderland (85p)
HT: 0-4

 

Wednesday 9th October 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 2-2 EccleshallAtt: 76
Benjamin Brooks (1)
Paul Sunderland (58)
  Jake Langdridge (50)
Louis Downs (90+3p)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 12th October 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Selby Town 5-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 336
Craig Gothard (3)
Daniel Walker (49)
Christopher Jackson (55)
Daniel Walker (78)
Alex Burton (88)
  Paul Sunderland (33) HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 16th October 2019
First Division South
Stone Old Alleynians 1-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 55
Luke Askey (42)   Warren Gaskin (48) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 26th October 2019
First Division South
Maine Road P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 29th October 2019
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Hyde United 3-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 146
Paddy Lane (8)
Harry Benns (34)
Dan Turner (44)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 2nd November 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 3-0 Ellesmere RangersAtt: 36
Patrick Davin (61)
Patrick Davin (72)
Patrick Davin (87)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 16th November 2019
First Division South
Abbey Hulton United P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Abbey Hulton in Macron Cup action
FC Oswestry Town 1-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 71
Scott Bright (6)   Patrick Davin (11)
Andy Fitzgerald (17)
James Moore (42)
HT: 3-1

 

Tuesday 19th November 2019
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Wythenshawe Amateurs 3-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 125
Ryan Briody (10)
Travis Boyles (15)
Ross Aikenhead (16)
  Paul Sunderland (2)
Patrick Davin (34p)
HT: 3-2

 

Saturday 23rd November 2019
First Division Trophy 3rd Round
Cheadle Town 4-2 Wythenshawe AmateursAtt: 91
Patrick Davin (51p)
Andrew Lunt (58)
Luca Navarro (65)
Luca Navarro (87)
  Travis Boyes (48)
Christopher Howard (61p)
HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 27th November 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 0-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 146
  Elliott Fenton (74) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 30th November 2019
First Division South
Sandbach United P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Monday 2nd December 2019
First Division South
Maine Road P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Tuesday 10th December 2019
First Division South
Abbey Hulton United P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 14th December 2019
First Division South
St Martins 1-6 Cheadle TownAtt: 46
William Wells (73)   Neil Chappell (2)
Benjamin Brooks (26)
Ben Steer (32)
Sikirulahi Hamzay (51)
Justin Pickering (78)
Kyle Hendley (85)
HT: 0-3

 

Wednesday 18th December 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 1-2 Stone Old AlleyniansAtt: 42
Patrick Davin (50)   Jack Tomlinson (10)
Matthew Thomas (65)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 21st December 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 1-2 Alsager TownAtt: 81
Patrick Davin (31)   William Aldred (28)
Callum Collinson (90p)
HT: 1-1

 

Thursday 26th December 2019
First Division South
Cheadle Town 3-1 Cheadle Heath NomadsAtt: 152
Luca Navarro (9)
Benjamin Brooks (41)
Benjamin Brooks (62)
  Joe Hare (80) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 28th December 2019
First Division South
Eccleshall 0-4 Cheadle TownAtt: 104
  Patrick Davin (12)
Patrick Davin (29)
Luca Navarro (50)
Patrick Davin (65)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 4th January 2020
First Division South
Cheadle Town 1-0 Sandbach UnitedAtt: 68
Patrick Davin (12)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 11th January 2020
First Division South
New Mills 1-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 141
Will Ozono (86)   Aaron Clayton (61)
Greg Daniels (66)
HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 15th January 2020
First Division South
Cheadle Town 2-1 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 106
Patrick Davin (13)
Benjamin Brooks (76)
  Lee Gavin (36) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 18th January 2020
First Division South
Sandbach United P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 21st January 2020
First Division South
Abbey Hulton United 1-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 93
Jack Dawson (44)   Andrew Fitzgerald (3)
Patrick Davin (30)
Patrick Davin (88p)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 25th January 2020
First Division South
Cheadle Town 2-1 Stockport TownAtt: 110
Andrew Fitzgerald (36)
Benjamin Brooks (90+4)
  Christopher Middleton (72) HT: 1-0

 

Monday 27th January 2020
First Division South
Maine Road 2-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 120
Jack Coop (65)
Jamie Roe (88)
  Patrick Davin (17)
Ben Steer (45)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 1st February 2020
First Division South
Wythenshawe Town 2-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 153
Aaron Dwyer (2)
Brad Byrne (70)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 8th February 2020
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
AFC Liverpool 3-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 118
Daniel Cockerline (16)
Rhys Hardacre (19)
Callum Schorah (23)
  HT: 3-0

 

Wednesday 12th February 2020
First Division South
Cheadle Town 0-1 Vauxhall MotorsAtt: 61
  Matthew Carlin (62) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 22nd February 2020
First Division South
Ellesmere Rangers P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Ellesmere Rangers in Macron Cup

 

Tuesday 25th February 2020
First Division South
Sandbach United P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 7th March 2020
First Division South
Cheadle Town 2-1 Maine RoadAtt: 380
Patrick Davin (20)
Patrick Davin (47)
  Ben Mooney (84) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 14th March 2020
First Division South
Cheadle Town 1-1 New MillsAtt: 206
Harry Hatton (22)   James Neild (55) HT: 1-0