Select Results by Season

New Mills Results
2017/18 season

Saturday 5th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Congleton Town 4-2 New MillsAtt: 193
Oliver Ford (49)
Declan Fletcher (65)
Declan Fletcher (68)
Emini Adegbenro (80)
  Adam Kay (75)
Jack Berwick (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 12th August 2017
First Division
New Mills 2-0 St Helens TownAtt: 90
Ed Driver (24)
Bobby Lofthouse (42)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 15th August 2017
First Division
Chadderton P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to ground unavailability

 

Saturday 19th August 2017
First Division
New Mills 3-1 EccleshallAtt: 92
Sam Scott (20)
George Blackwell (45)
George Blackwell (78)
  Louis Downs (71p) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 26th August 2017
First Division
New Mills 2-2 NelsonAtt: 106
Callum Scott (36)
Dennis Sherriff (89)
  Alexander Mullen (37)
Anthony McLoughlin (83)
HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 30th August 2017
First Division
Sandbach United 3-0 New MillsAtt: 142
Ryan Brooke (11)
Ryan Brooke (67)
Alistair Chapman (71)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 2nd September 2017
First Division
New Mills 7-2 Holker Old BoysAtt: 103
Jack Beswick (33)
George Blackwell (46)
George Blackwell (49)
Nathan Neequaye (57)
Nathan Neequaye (73)
Ed Driver (80)
Ed Driver (84)
  Danny Keenan (3)
Tyler Spence (60)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 9th September 2017
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Alsager Town 3-2 New MillsAtt: 70
Kiarno Samms (3)
Oliver Jepson (65)
Oliver Jepson (80)
  Nathan Neequaye (54)
Luke Pearson (75)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 16th September 2017
First Division
New Mills 4-1 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 135
Darcy O`Connor (8)
Dennis Sherriff (14)
Nathan Neequay (47)
George Blackwell (71)
  Kit Gregory (30) HT: 2-1

 

Monday 18th September 2017
First Division
Stockport Town 6-1 New MillsAtt: 212
Daryll Grant (41)
Aaron Dwyer (48)
Jamie Hinchliffe (64)
Aaron Dwyer (66)
Ben Halfacre (68)
Ben Halfacre (77)
  Nathan Neequaye (73) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 23rd September 2017
First Division
New Mills 1-4 Atherton LRAtt: 118
George Blackwell (90p)   Ryan Mellor (19)
David Moore (36)
Jordan Arklie-Young (59)
Jordan Arklie-Young (89)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 26th September 2017
First Division
Chadderton 1-1 New MillsAtt: 110
Michael Moss (50)   Dennis Sherriff (7) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 30th September 2017
First Division
Whitchurch Alport 5-0 New MillsAtt: 162
Joe Howell (6)
Simon Everall (29)
Simon Everall (53)
Jimmy Garlick (58)
Simon Everall (85)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 3rd October 2017
Derbyshire Senior Cup 1st Round
New Mills 10-1 AFC KilburnAtt: 61
Nathan Neequaye (16)
Nathan Neequaye (19)
George Blackwell (27)
Bobby Lofthouse (35)
Nathan Neequaye (37)
Nathan Neequaye (40)
Callum Scott (55)
Caylem Bateson (68)
George Blackwell (80)
George Blackwell (90)
  Daniel Peberdy (86) HT: 6-0

 

Saturday 7th October 2017
First Division
Litherland REMYCA 1-2 New MillsAtt: 51
Josh Hamilton (46)   Dennis Sheriff (63)
Dennis Sheriff (80)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 10th October 2017
First Division Trophy
New Mills 2-2 Alsager TownAtt: 96
Warren Gaskin (15)
George Blackwell (72p)
  Ryan Goodwin (56)
Oliver Jepson (74)
HT: 1-0
(Alsager Town won 4-3 on penalties)

 

Saturday 14th October 2017
First Division
New Mills 0-4 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 112
  Jack Harris (24p)
Christopher Bishop (43)
Jack Harris (51)
Ise Yue (62)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 21st October 2017
First Division
Bacup Borough P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 26th October 2017
First Division
Bacup Borough 2-1 New MillsAtt: 41
Matthew Barlow (45)
Matthew Bryan (75)
  Mike Jones (88) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 28th October 2017
First Division
New Mills 2-2 Cammell Laird 1907Att: 90
Nick Alexander (20)
Warren Gaskin (75)
  Joshua Malden (73)
Charlie Macinnes (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 4th November 2017
First Division
New Mills 2-4 SilsdenAtt: 91
Bobby Lofthouse (33)
Warren Gaskin (60)
  Kyle Hancock (8)
Niall Sultan (17)
Joe Gaughan (23)
Craig Bentham (90)
HT: 1-3

 

Tuesday 7th November 2017
Derbyshire Senior Cup 2nd Round
Shirebrook Town 2-3 New MillsAtt: 82
Kieran Watson (67)
Sam Dockwray (90)
  Christopher Middleton (8)
Jordan Pendlebury (45)
Christopher Middleton (72)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 11th November 2017
First Division
Abbey Hulton United 3-2 New MillsAtt: 153
Kieron Ball (29)
Joe Wooliscroft (70)
Kieron Ball (86)
  Nathan Neequaye (75)
Warren Gaskin (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 18th November 2017
First Division
Alsager Town 2-3 New MillsAtt: 72
Jordan Cobley (85)
Oliver Jepson (89)
  Dennis Sherriff (34)
Robert Lofthouse (38)
Dennis Sherriff (44)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 21st November 2017
League Challenge Cup
Abbey Hey A-A New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Abandoned in first minute due to floodlight failure

 

Thursday 23rd November 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Abbey Hey P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to floodlight problems

 

Saturday 25th November 2017
First Division
New Mills P-P Sandbach United 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 30th November 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Abbey Hey P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to floodlight problems

 

Saturday 2nd December 2017
First Division
New Mills 1-5 Daisy HillAtt: 81
Jake Pollard (23)   Thomas Gardiner (24)
Jordan Prescott (49)
Michael Gervin (51)
Michael Gervin (65)
Ulrich Ngamba (89)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 5th December 2017
Derbyshire Senior Cup 3rd Round
Tideswell United 1-2 New MillsAtt: 60
Tim Baker (20)   Dennis Sherriff (8)
Jordan Pendlebury (61)
HT: 1-1

 

Friday 8th December 2017
First Division
Prestwich Heys P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Frozen Pitch

 

Tuesday 12th December 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
New Mills P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 16th December 2017
First Division
New Mills P-P Alsager Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Tuesday 19th December 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
New Mills P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 23rd December 2017
First Division
Nelson P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 26th December 2017
First Division
New Mills 4-2 Stockport TownAtt: 111
Dennis Sherriff (42)
Dennis Sherriff (60)
Jake Pollard (73)
Nathan Neequaye (80)
  Ben Halfacre (11)
Luke Hincks (23)
HT: 1-2

 

Friday 29th December 2017
First Division
FC Oswestry Town 2-0 New MillsAtt: 45
Jack Harris (15)
Daniel Tinsley (85)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 2nd January 2018
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Abbey Hey P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 6th January 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Prestwich Heys 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 9th January 2018
Derbyshire Senior Cup Quarter Finals
New Mills 1-4 Alfreton TownAtt: 82
Nathan Neequaye (78)   Frank Mulhern (17)
Frank Mulhern (24)
Ryan Jennings (39)
Thomas Allan (55)
HT: 0-3

 

Thursday 11th January 2018
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Abbey Hey 5-3 New Mills 
George Noon (2)
George Noon (4)
Daniel Heffernan (14)
Peter Watling (61)
Peter Watling (75)
  Dennis Sheriff (34)
Dennis Sheriff (50p)
Dennis Sheriff (85)
 

 

Saturday 13th January 2018
First Division
Cheadle Town 0-2 New MillsAtt: 125
  Jack McConnell (59)
Edward Driver (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 20th January 2018
First Division
Atherton LR P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 27th January 2018
First Division
Daisy Hill 2-2 New MillsAtt: 77
Jordan Donnelly (41)
Jordan Donnelly (81)
  Nathan Neequaye (55)
Jack McConnell (61)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 3rd February 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Litherland REMYCA 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 10th February 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 17th February 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Carlisle City 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 24th February 2018
First Division
AFC Blackpool 1-0 New MillsAtt: 52
Martin Baird (40)   HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 27th February 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Sandbach United 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to snow covered pitch

 

Saturday 3rd March 2018
First Division
Eccleshall P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Tuesday 6th March 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Alsager Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 10th March 2018
First Division
St Helens Town 0-2 New MillsAtt: 107
  Jack McConnell (16)
Jake Pollard (39)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 13th March 2018
First Division
Atherton LR 2-5 New MillsAtt: 52
Martyn Parkinson (48)
David Moore (53)
  Robert Lofthouse (5)
Jack McConnell (17)
George Blackwell (25)
George Blackwell (38p)
Jordan Milne (57)
HT: 0-4

 

Saturday 17th March 2018
First Division
Nelson 1-2 New MillsAtt: 42
Jame Wolfenden (58)   Arron Kirk (62)
Sam Marshall (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 20th March 2018
First Division
Prestwich Heys 4-0 New MillsAtt: 70
Ashley Stott (1)
Lee Grimshaw (14)
Lee Grimshaw (23)
Ashley Stott (65p)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 24th March 2018
First Division
New Mills 0-1 Abbey Hulton UnitedAtt: 100
  Kieron Ball (79) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 27th March 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Litherland REMYCA 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 31st March 2018
First Division
Carlisle City 1-2 New MillsAtt: 75
Jonathon Allan (88)   Jordan Milne (71)
Adam Rigby (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Monday 2nd April 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Chadderton 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 5th April 2018
First Division
New Mills 0-2 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 115
  Colin Quirk (30p)
Paul Foy (70)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 7th April 2018
First Division
Silsden 4-0 New MillsAtt: 157
Chris Wademan (16)
Arley Barnes (20)
Chris Wademan (37)
Aidan Kirby (83)
  HT: 3-0

 

Thursday 12th April 2018
First Division
New Mills 2-1 Prestwich HeysAtt: 74
Sam Marshall (22)
Dennis Sherriff (65p)
  Max White (74) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 14th April 2018
First Division
New Mills 4-1 Whitchurch AlportAtt: 156
Dennis Sherriff (8)
Dennis Sherriff (35)
Dennis Sherriff (43)
Jack McConnell (66)
  Ryan Thomas (24) HT: 3-1

 

Monday 16th April 2018
First Division
New Mills 1-5 Sandbach UnitedAtt: 76
Jake Pollard (12)   Christopher Smith (48)
Own Goal (50)
James Kirby (81)
James Kirby (89)
Jordan Davies (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 21st April 2018
First Division
Cammell Laird 1907 0-0 New MillsAtt: 67
      HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 24th April 2018
First Division
New Mills 2-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 64
Sam Marshall (9)
Jordan Milne (71)
  Richard Whyatt (33)
Christopher Sherrington (47)
Christopher Sherrington (59)
HT: 1-1

 

Thursday 26th April 2018
First Division
New Mills P-P Carlisle City 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 28th April 2018
First Division
New Mills 0-3 Bacup BoroughAtt: 74
  Matthew Bryan (16)
Adrian Bellamy (61)
Matthew Bryan (64p)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 30th April 2018
First Division
New Mills 0-3 Alsager TownAtt: 68
  Jordan Cobley (23)
Taylor Attrell (31p)
Daniel Glover (49)
HT: 0-2

 

Wednesday 2nd May 2018
First Division
Eccleshall 2-0 New MillsAtt: 46
Daniel Needham (64)
Louis Downs (66)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 5th May 2018
First Division
Holker Old Boys 2-2 New MillsAtt: 61
Robbie Wallace (4)
Nathan Reid (75)
  Dennis Sherriff (48)
Samuel Marshall (89)
HT: 1-0

 

Monday 7th May 2018
First Division
New Mills 2-2 ChaddertonAtt: 141
Jack McConnell (36)
Samuel Marshall (62)
  Jack Ward (8)
Bradley Kay (45)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 12th May 2018
First Division
New Mills 2-3 Carlisle CityAtt: 100
Jordan Milne (5)
Samuel Marshall (84)
  Aaron Bradbury (38)
Thomas Lucock (48)
Aaron Bradbury (73)
HT: 1-1