Select Results by Season

Abbey Hey Results
2017/18 season

Saturday 5th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Irlam 1-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 203
Matt Boland (63p)   Rhys Webb (54)
Adam Farrand (89)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 12th August 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-4 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 165
  Freddie Potter (24)
Mark Houghton (36)
Freddie Potter (39)
Paul Shanley (86)
HT: 0-3

 

Wednesday 16th August 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-3 WidnesAtt: 67
  Billy Webb (32)
Christopher Lomax (56)
Thomas Mitchell (70)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 19th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Abbey Hey 2-2 Maine RoadAtt: 134
Rhys Webb (38)
George Noon (78)
  Richard Williams (10)
Connor Hughes (86)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 21st August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round Replay
Maine Road A-A Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Match abandoned on 105 mins at 1-1 due to player injury

 

Saturday 26th August 2017
Premier Division
Northwich Victoria 0-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 91
  George Noon (22)
Benito Lowe (48)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 28th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round Replay
Maine Road 1-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 189
Matthew Morgan (90)   Robert Swallow (10)
Rhys Webb (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 2nd September 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Abbey Hey 3-3 AltrinchamAtt: 371
Andy Smith (35)
Lee Wilshaw (45)
Sam Freakes (85p)
  John Johnston (5)
Josh Hancock (17)
Jordan Hulme (24)
HT: 2-3

 

Tuesday 5th September 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round Replay
Altrincham 2-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 520
John Johnston (24)
John Johnston (65)
  Ashford Blake (74) HT: 1-0

 

Sunday 10th September 2017
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Hallam 1-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 180
Jack McCarthy (86)   Adam Farrand (4) HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 12th September 2017
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round Replay
Abbey Hey 0-1 HallamAtt: 63
  Daniel State (72p) HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 13th September 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey P-P Hanley Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to FA Vase Replay on Tuesday

 

Saturday 16th September 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 3-3 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 75
Daniel Mcloughlin (32)
Nathan Edwards (56)
Andy Smith (60)
  George Lomax (6)
Kevin Edgar (66)
Own Goal (76)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 23rd September 2017
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 318
Stuart Wellstead (13)
Stuart Wellstead (69p)
  Adam Farrand (16)
Peter Watling (45)
HT: 1-2

 

Monday 25th September 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 1-3 Abbey HeyAtt: 90
Own Goal (58)   Djenny Bembo (27)
Peter Watlins (35)
Adam Farrand (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 30th September 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 58
Sam Freakes (57)   Lee Duckworth (42)
Brandon Moores (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 7th October 2017
Premier Division
Bootle 2-0 Abbey HeyAtt: 195
Ryan Cox (22)
Kieran Haligan (51)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 10th October 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 62
Rhys Webb (83)   Own Goal (24) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 14th October 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 65
  Dale Korie-Butler (54)
Dale Korie-Butler (83)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 17th October 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 4-2 1874 NorthwichAtt: 115
Adam Farrand (3)
Ashford Blake (8)
Djenny Bembo (74)
George Noon (81)
  Adam Whitlock (45)
Scott McGowan (60)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 21st October 2017
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 24th October 2017
Manchester Premier Cup 1st Round
Chadderton P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 28th October 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-2 Northwich VictoriaAtt: 57
Sam Freakes (83)   Brian Matthews (4p)
Jason Hart (11)
HT: 0-2

 

Monday 30th October 2017
Premier Division
Widnes 0-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 66
  Adam Farrand (13) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 4th November 2017
Premier Division
Charnock Richard 0-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 144
  Peter Watling (48) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 7th November 2017
Manchester Premier Cup 1st Round
Chadderton 0-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 90
  Ashford Blake (21)
Peter Watling (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 11th November 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 2-3 Hanley TownAtt: 70
Ashford Blake (35)
Peter Watling (66)
  Joshua Thorpe (56)
Daniel Cope (70p)
Daniel Cope (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 14th November 2017
Premier Division
Padiham 1-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 126
Luke Holden (48)   Ashford Blake (39)
Peter Watling (45)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 18th November 2017
Premier Division
Hanley Town 4-0 Abbey HeyAtt: 101
Daniel Cope (7)
Daniel Cope (49)
Thomas Ashton (50)
Thomas Ashton (67)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 21st November 2017
League Challenge Cup
Abbey Hey A-A New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Abandoned in first minute due to floodlight failure

 

Thursday 23rd November 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Abbey Hey P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to floodlight problems

 

Saturday 25th November 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 7-1 BarntonAtt: 65
Daniel Heffernan (9)
Daniel Heffernan (19)
Daniel Heffernan (30)
Peter Watling (54)
Adam Farrand (77p)
Peter Watling (79)
Sam Freakes (90)
  George Mannion (56) HT: 3-0

 

Tuesday 28th November 2017
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 30th November 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Abbey Hey P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to floodlight problems

 

Saturday 2nd December 2017
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 3-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 114
Kevin Edgar (58)
Kevin Edgar (67)
James Sloane (90)
  Djenny Bembo (21) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 5th December 2017
Manchester Premier Cup Quarter Finals
Abbey Hey 2-3 TraffordAtt: 54
David Young (67)
Peter Watling (89)
  Andy Keogh (37)
Andy Keogh (69)
Aaron Burns (82)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 9th December 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey P-P Padiham 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Tuesday 12th December 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
New Mills P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 16th December 2017
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 3-0 Abbey HeyAtt: 62
Dale Korie-Butler (75)
Daniel Smith (84)
Dale Korie-Butler (90)
  HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 19th December 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
New Mills P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 23rd December 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-3 Runcorn TownAtt: 76
Ashford Blake (62)   Craig Cairns (31)
Mark Reed (35)
Craig Cairns (36)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 26th December 2017
Premier Division
Irlam P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 30th December 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-4 Maine RoadAtt: 82
  Jack Coop (9)
Gregory Willis (38)
Jack Coop (78)
Jack Coop (89)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 2nd January 2018
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Abbey Hey P-P New Mills 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 6th January 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-2 Charnock RichardAtt: 70
Sam Freakes (31)   Jonathan Hession (24)
Carl Grimshaw (85)
HT: 1-1

 

Thursday 11th January 2018
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Abbey Hey 5-3 New Mills 
George Noon (2)
George Noon (4)
Daniel Heffernan (14)
Peter Watling (61)
Peter Watling (75)
  Dennis Sheriff (34)
Dennis Sheriff (50p)
Dennis Sheriff (85)
 

 

Saturday 13th January 2018
Premier Division
Squires Gate 3-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 85
Scott Harries (62)
Scott Harries (72)
Gary Pett (86)
  Andrew Smith (35)
Robert Swallow (87)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 16th January 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey P-P City of Liverpool 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 20th January 2018
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 27th January 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 2-3 Congleton TownAtt: 70
Peter Watling (45)
Lewis Haydock (55)
  Oliver Ford (8)
Declan Fletcher (14)
Declan Fletcher (82)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 6th February 2018
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 10th February 2018
Premier Division
City of Liverpool P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 17th February 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 4-2 BurscoughAtt: 54
Andrew Smith (19)
Peter Watling (22)
Peter Boyle (48)
Adam Farrand (77)
  Chad Whyte (50)
Chad Whyte (90)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 24th February 2018
Premier Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 2-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 411
Ash Woods (36)
Tom Bailey (85)
  Robert Swallow (51)
Peter Watling (66)
HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 27th February 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey P-P Padiham 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to snow covered pitch

 

Saturday 3rd March 2018
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Wednesday 7th March 2018
Premier Division
Winsford United 1-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 118
Scott Taylor (88p)   Peter Watling (15)
Peter Boyle (55)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 10th March 2018
Premier Division
Congleton Town 3-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 118
Own Goal (44)
Luke Edwards (48)
William Hasler-Cregg (77)
  Robert Swallow (81) HT: 1-0

 

Monday 12th March 2018
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Stockport Town 2-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 55
Ben Halfacre (43)
Ben Halfacre (79)
  Peter Watling (42) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 17th March 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-3 Squires GateAtt: 52
Daniel Heffernan (88)   Isaac Sinclair (2)
Dean Ing (65)
Ryan Charnley (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 20th March 2018
Premier Division
Irlam 1-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 71
Steven Mills (80p)   Ashford Blake (36)
Peter Watling (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 24th March 2018
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 1-0 Abbey HeyAtt: 109
Mark Reed (47)   HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 28th March 2018
Premier Division
1874 Northwich 1-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 184
Taylor Kennerley (54)   Peter Watling (40) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 31st March 2018
Premier Division
Barnton 0-4 Abbey HeyAtt: 52
  Andrew Smith (34)
Lewis Haydock (45)
Robert Swallow (49)
Adam Farrand (66p)
HT: 0-2

 

Monday 2nd April 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey P-P Irlam 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Friday 6th April 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-2 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 158
Peter Boyle (6)   Benjamin Steer (34)
Matthew Eckersley (70)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 9th April 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-2 IrlamAtt: 65
Daniel Heffernan (86)   Isaac Illidge (17)
Marcus Perry (75)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 11th April 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-0 City of LiverpoolAtt: 67
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 14th April 2018
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 17th April 2018
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 3-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 82
Ben Gorman (13)
Harry Thompson (30)
Zack Dale (77)
  Daniel Heffernan (66) HT: 2-0

 

Thursday 19th April 2018
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-3 Abbey HeyAtt: 39
Bobby Langford (90)   Ashford Blake (56)
Lee Wilshaw (75)
Lee Wilshaw (86)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 21st April 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-2 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 45
  Zack Dale (52p)
Ben Gorman (69)
HT: 0-0

 

Thursday 26th April 2018
Premier Division
City of Liverpool 2-0 Abbey HeyAtt: 345
Jack Hazlehurst (66)
David Forbes (85)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 28th April 2018
Premier Division
Burscough 3-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 72
Chad Whyte (27)
Prince Ekpolo (45)
Alexander Parkes (61p)
  Peter Watling (46)
Adam Farrand (73)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 5th May 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-1 BootleAtt: 59
  Daniel Murphy (47) HT: 0-0

 

Monday 7th May 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 3-0 PadihamAtt: 82
Adam Farrand (37)
Daniel Heffernan (49)
Daniel Heffernan (83)
  HT: 1-0