Select Results by Season

Cheadle Town Results
2014/15 season

Saturday 2nd August 2014
First Division
Oldham Boro 1-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 35
Adam Owens (35)   James Horan (20p)
Nathan Neequaye (37p)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 9th August 2014
First Division
Holker Old Boys 4-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 63
Guy Heffernan (7p)
Nathan Reid (19)
Jordan Brough (41)
Stuart Pattinson (43)
  James Horan (28)
Joseph Armstrong (90)
HT: 4-1

 

Wednesday 13th August 2014
First Division
Northwich Flixton Villa 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 60
Ismail Suleiman (43)
Callum McGlynn (67)
  Joseph Armstrong (58) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 16th August 2014
First Division
Ashton Town 1-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 43
Sean Robinson (84)   HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 20th August 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town P-P Eccleshall 
Postponed due to building work at ground

 

Wednesday 27th August 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to building work at ground
Eccleshall 0-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 52
  Dean Nolan (7) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 30th August 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 40
Own Goal (15)
Ashley Duckworth (58)
  Dean Nolan (24) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 2nd September 2014
First Division
Hanley Town 3-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 88
Theo Stair (45)
Nathan Chinn-Shaw (78)
Theo Stair (89)
  James Horan (25)
Ashley Smallwood (33)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 6th September 2014
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Winsford United 5-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 68
Alex Byrne (34)
Tom Williams (42)
Kyle Riley (61p)
Paul McGuire (69)
Daniel Egan (74)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 9th September 2014
First Division
Chadderton 0-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 55
  Thabiso Magida (17) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 13th September 2014
First Division
Litherland REMYCA 1-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 31
Mike Garside (26)   Ashley Smallwood (14)
Andrew Bailey (32)
Niall Cannon (82)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 20th September 2014
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Atherton Collieries 4-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 78
Tom Shaw (35)
Jake Kenny (69)
Mark Truffas (113)
Mark Battersby (117p)
  Nathan Neequaye (31)
Ashley Smallwood (88)
HT: 1-1
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 27th September 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-2 Rochdale TownAtt: 48
Nathan Neequaye (11)
Callum Jones (81)
  Jason Hill (31)
Kristian Evans (84)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 4th October 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 4-3 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 41
Nathan Neequaye (21)
Nathan Neequaye (33)
Nathan Neequaye (40)
James Horan (61)
  Sean Owens (8)
Jack Abraham (28)
Josh Wright (34)
HT: 3-3

 

Wednesday 8th October 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 3-5 WidnesAtt: 63
Ashley Smallwood (20)
Nathan Neequaye (45)
Nathan Neequaye (53)
  Tom Mitchell (4)
Ronnie McCarthy (29p)
Joel Douglas (49)
Bradley Williams (58)
Graham Molloy (61)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 11th October 2014
First Division
Barnton 2-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 36
Matthew Rigby (31)
Colin Quirk (41)
  Nathan Neequaye (12)
Nathan Neequaye (88p)
HT: 2-1

 

Monday 13th October 2014
First Division
Daisy Hill 4-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 63
Sakeel Abdullah (13)
Andrew Buckley (25p)
Craig Farnworth (54)
Craig Naylor (72)
  Nathan Neequaye (38)
Ashley Smallwood (42)
Thabiso Magida (50)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 18th October 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 0-3 IrlamAtt: 43
  John Main (9)
Jordan Icely (67)
Steve Mills (82p)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 1st November 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 3-4 Cammell Laird 1907Att: 52
James Horan (44)
Luke Hincks (46)
James Horan (61)
  Freddie Potter (23)
Freddie Potter (53)
Craig Cairns (54)
Joe Holt (65)
HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 5th November 2014
Cheshire Senior Cup Preliminary Round
Cheadle Town 2-3 Northwich Flixton VillaAtt: 24
Niall Cannon (49)
Nathan Neequaye (56)
  Nalatche Lassana (29)
Jonathan Poizer (36)
Yousif Yousif (67)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 8th November 2014
First Division
AFC Darwen P-P Cheadle Town 
Postponed due to Waterlogged Pitch

 

Tuesday 11th November 2014
First Division Trophy
Cheadle Town 1-1 Hanley TownAtt: 28
Niall Rhodes (29)   Danny Tainton (34) HT: 1-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins, Hanley Town won 3-0 on penalties)

 

Saturday 22nd November 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 8-1 Wigan Robin ParkAtt: 35
Nathan Neequaye (17)
Joseph Armstrong (27)
James Moore (30)
Ashley Smallwood (45)
Callum Jones (45)
Nathan Neequaye (58)
James Horan (73)
Luke Pearson (90p)
  Phil Howard (57) HT: 5-0

 

Saturday 29th November 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-1 Northwich Flixton VillaAtt: 39
Nathan Neequaye (22)
Joseph Armstrong (86)
  Callum McGlynn (1) HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 3rd December 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-3 EccleshallAtt: 42
Nathan Neequaye (84)
Luke Hincks (88)
  Allwyne Thompson (48)
Angelo Errico (57)
Ryan Greene (78)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 6th December 2014
First Division
Rochdale Town 2-4 Cheadle TownAtt: 24
Sam Crook (10)
Luke Bradbury (80)
  Niall Cannon (17)
Antony Trucca (46)
Joe Armstrong (48)
Luke Hincks (86)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 13th December 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town A-A Atherton LR 
Due to floodlight failure

 

Saturday 20th December 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-2 Ashton TownAtt: 42
James Horan (32)   Sean Robinson (58)
Marcus Cusani (74)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 27th December 2014
First Division
Irlam P-P Cheadle Town 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 10th January 2015
First Division
Wigan Robin Park 0-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 48
  Nathan Neequaye (40)
Nathan Neequaye (42)
Ashley Smallwood (57)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 17th January 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-0 Daisy HillAtt: 52
Luke Pearson (49)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 24th January 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 0-0 Holker Old BoysAtt: 38
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 31st January 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town P-P Oldham Boro 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 7th February 2015
First Division
Irlam 2-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 54
Karl Cassell (83)
Gareth Mooney (84)
  Luke Hincks (34)
Richard Whyatt (40)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 14th February 2015
First Division
AFC Darwen 2-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 78
Ryan Steele (15)
Paul Coote (29)
  Nathan Neequaye (39)
Thabiso Magida (70)
HT: 2-1

 

Wednesday 18th February 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town P-P Chadderton 
Postponed due to Ground issues

 

Saturday 21st February 2015
First Division
Cammell Laird 1907 3-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 40
Jamie Henders (65)
Paul Foy (89)
Jamie Henders (90)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 28th February 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town P-P Barnton 
Postponed due to Ground issues

 

Saturday 7th March 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-1 Atherton LRAtt: 54
Nathan Neequaye (32)
Luke Pearson (80p)
  Brian Hatton (85) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 14th March 2015
First Division
Widnes 0-4 Cheadle TownAtt: 38
  Nathan Neequaye (22)
Own Goal (42)
Nathan Neequaye (44)
James Horan (74)
HT: 0-3

 

Wednesday 25th March 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 3-1 Oldham BoroAtt: 39
James Horan (10)
Matthew Kay (35)
Matthew Kay (61)
  Steven Crane (33) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 28th March 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 0-3 BarntonAtt: 82
  Joseph Jennings (15)
Lloyd Dean (70)
Anthony Wynne (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 4th April 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 0-2 Hanley TownAtt: 53
  Oliver Edwards (78)
Theo Stair (88)
HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 15th April 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-2 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 138
Nathan Neequaye (28)   Mark Battersby (11p)
Luke Gibson (81)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 18th April 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 46
Joe Armstrong (78)   Lee Turner (33) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 21st April 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-1 ChaddertonAtt: 42
Richard Whyatt (80)   Daniel Murray (30) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 25th April 2015
First Division
Atherton Collieries 3-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 179
Matthew Boland (25)
Jordan Cover (60)
Ben Hardcastle (73)
  Thabiso Magida (58)