Select Results by Season

Atherton LR Results
2012/13 season

Saturday 4th August 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 0-6 ChaddertonAtt: 45
  Jonathan Munson (27)
Niall Sultan(36)
Matthew Russell (40)
Jonathan Munson (44)
Niall Sultan (45)
Thomas Hughes (59)
HT: 0-5

 

Wednesday 8th August 2012
First Division
Nelson 5-2 Atherton LRAtt: 106
Robert Grimes (15)
Robert Grimes (26)
Joshua Cliff (57)
Danny Boyle (70)
Ashley Higgins (87)
  Andy Olsen (76)
Chris Lomax (85)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 11th August 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Atherton LR 4-2 Rossington MainAtt: 38
Jerrome Matthews (20)
Jerrome Matthews (46) Chris Lomax (50)
Craig Boothby (75)
  Dave Holvey (52)
Scott Maughan (60)
HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 14th August 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 2-1 Daisy HillAtt: 50
Andy Olsen (42)
Luke Gibson (71p)
  Jordan James (11) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 18th August 2012
First Division
Oldham Boro 1-0 Atherton LRAtt: 47
Thomas Keegan (28)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 25th August 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Atherton LR 0-3 Warrington TownAtt: 58
  Kevin Townson (10)
Rob Hardwick (27)
Joe Driscoll (63)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 1st September 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Atherton LR 1-4 Kinsley BoysAtt: 58
David Sargent (55p)   Callum Stapleton (22)
Josh Stacey (100)
Josh Stacey (105)
Callum Stapleton (118)
HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 8th September 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 4-1 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 34
Jack McKay (12)
Mark Adams (21)
Joe Jennings (28)
Mark Adams (32)
  Graham Bryant (9) HT: 4-1

 

Saturday 15th September 2012
First Division
Abbey Hey 2-1 Atherton LRAtt: 40
Wesley Harney (3)
Wesley Harney (90)
  Own Goal (59) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 18th September 2012
First Division
Ashton Town 2-2 Atherton LRAtt: 38
Michael Cummins (45)
Bradley Smart (69)
  Andy Olsen (78)
David Sargent (89p)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 22nd September 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 1-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 59
Mark Adams (37)   HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 25th September 2012
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1st Round
Ashton Athletic P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to Due to Cheshire FA Amateur Cup match

 

Saturday 29th September 2012
First Division
Rochdale Town 0-0 Atherton LRAtt: 27
      HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 2nd October 2012
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Cheadle Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1st Round
Ashton Athletic P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 6th October 2012
First Division
Holker Old Boys P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to Lancashire Challenge Trophy match

 

Tuesday 9th October 2012
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1st Round
Ashton Athletic 0-0 Atherton LRAtt: 46
      HT: 0-0
(Atherton LR won 4-3 on penalties)

 

Saturday 13th October 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 0-0 IrlamAtt: 44
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 20th October 2012
First Division Trophy 1st Round
Formby 1-4 Atherton LRAtt: 58
Jason Carey (77)   Andy Olsen (13)
Andy Griffiths (35p)
Tom Disley (77)
Tom Disley (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 27th October 2012
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Congleton Town 3-2 Atherton LRAtt: 135
Timothy Drohan (41)
Richard Bailey (47)
Michael Koral (114)
  Andy Griffiths (30)
Andy Olsen (61)
HT: 1-1
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 3rd November 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 2-4 Leek CSOBAtt: 50
Andy Griffiths (16)
Tom Disley (87)
  Oliver Mellor (14)
Daniel Hughes(46)
Nathan Sutton (61)
Daniel Hughes (85)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 6th November 2012
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2nd Round
AFC Fylde 6-2 Atherton LRAtt: 101
Own Goal (5)
Phil Doughty (6)
Aaron Fleming (49)
Aaron Fleming (55)
James Dean (76)
Bradley Carsley (82)
  Lee Vaughan (62)
Sam Pullinger (82)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 10th November 2012
First Division
Irlam 0-2 Atherton LRAtt: 55
  Andy Olsen (1)
Andy Griffiths (55)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 13th November 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 1-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 43
Tom Disley (5)   Ben Brooks (27)
Ben Brooks (81)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 17th November 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 1-2 Northwich VillaAtt: 45
Lewis Coyle (89)   Cameron Clarke (18)
Philip Clorley (67)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 24th November 2012
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
West Didsbury & Chorlton 2-0 Atherton LRAtt: 58
Danny Summers (33)
Michael Aston (62p)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 1st December 2012
First Division
Atherton LR 2-5 Rochdale TownAtt: 49
Andy Olsen (85)
Ben Hyde (87)
  Christopher Jepson (33)
Christopher Jepson (41)
Nathan Adams (43)
Kristian Evans (62)
Kristian Evans (76)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 8th December 2012
First Division
Eccleshall 1-1 Atherton LRAtt: 71
Paul Ridley (24)   Lewis Coyle (12) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 15th December 2012
First Division
AFC Darwen P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to FA Vase match

 

Saturday 22nd December 2012
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Formby 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 26th December 2012
First Division
Atherton Collieries P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 29th December 2012
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Holker Old Boys 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 5th January 2013
First Division
Daisy Hill P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 12th January 2013
First Division
Leek CSOB 0-0 Atherton LRAtt: 35
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 19th January 2013
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Nelson 
Postponed due to Snowbound pitch

 

Saturday 26th January 2013
First Division
Cheadle Town P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 2nd February 2013
First Division
Formby 2-0 Atherton LRAtt: 64
Mark Kirby (13)
Emini Adegbenro (71)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 9th February 2013
First Division
Northwich Villa P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to Snowbound pitch

 

Tuesday 12th February 2013
First Division
AFC Darwen 2-1 Atherton LRAtt: 98
Ryan Steele (17)
Ryan Steele (25)
  Ben Hyde (44) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 16th February 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 0-0 Holker Old BoysAtt: 42
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 23rd February 2013
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-0 Atherton LRAtt: 53
Justin Pickering (63)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 2nd March 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 1-0 Oldham BoroAtt: 28
Adam Storey (53)   HT: 0-0

 

Monday 4th March 2013
First Division
Atherton Collieries 1-1 Atherton LRAtt: 154
Paul Atherton (30)   Ben Hyde (21) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 9th March 2013
First Division
Northwich Villa 1-2 Atherton LRAtt: 17
Daniel Wright (23)   Mark Adams (78)
Peter Henerty (86)
HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 12th March 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 3-3 NelsonAtt: 33
Luke Gibson (18p)
Adam Storey (81)
Luke Gibson (90)
  Tom Murphy (5)
Chris Turner (20)
Tom Murphy (23)
HT: 1-3

 

Saturday 16th March 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 0-4 FormbyAtt: 41
  Connor Belger (29)
Emini Adegbenro (55)
Connor Belger (62)
Jason Carey (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 23rd March 2013
First Division
Atherton LR A-A Ashton Town 
(Due to power failure)

 

Tuesday 26th March 2013
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Ashton Town 
Postponed due to snowbound pitch

 

Saturday 30th March 2013
First Division
Chadderton 1-1 Atherton LRAtt: 40
Niall Sultan (75)   Adam Storey (30) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 2nd April 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 0-1 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 116
  Mitch Leece (43) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 6th April 2013
First Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 1-2 Atherton LRAtt: 60
Lee Malkin (78)   Own Goal (13)
Craig Boothby (18)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 9th April 2013
First Division
Holker Old Boys 1-0 Atherton LRAtt: 29
Conor Erdis (5)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 13th April 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 1-1 EccleshallAtt: 34
Adam Storey (17)   Jordan Elcock (44) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 20th April 2013
First Division
Daisy Hill 0-1 Atherton LRAtt: 53
  Adam Storey (82) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 27th April 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 2-3 Abbey HeyAtt: 47
Own Goal (30)
Luke Gibson (89p)
  Ross Davidson (15)
Sam Jones (21)
Sam Jones (44)
HT: 1-3

 

Tuesday 30th April 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 1-1 Ashton TownAtt: 46
Neil Unsworth (72)   Sean Robinson (36) HT: 0-1