Select Results by Season

Maine Road Results
2017/18 season

Saturday 5th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Maine Road 3-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 165
Own Goal (6)
Matthew Morgan (31)
Owen Pollitt (90)
  Mike Koral (15)
Jordan Johnson (52)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 12th August 2017
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 4-3 Maine RoadAtt: 116
Seb Julien (5)
Rob Doran (8)
Mark Reed (83)
Craig Cairns (90)
  Jack Blundell (40)
Connor Hughes (45)
Rick Williams (67p)
HT: 2-2

 

Monday 14th August 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-1 Congleton TownAtt: 115
John Mason (75)
Richard Williams (77)
  Jason Carey (67p) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 19th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Abbey Hey 2-2 Maine RoadAtt: 134
Rhys Webb (38)
George Noon (78)
  Richard Williams (10)
Connor Hughes (86)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 21st August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round Replay
Maine Road A-A Abbey Hey 
NULL   NULL  
Match abandoned on 105 mins at 1-1 due to player injury

 

Saturday 26th August 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-5 City of LiverpoolAtt: 225
  Jamie McDonald (7)
Jamie McDonald (9)
John McGrath (18)
Luke Denson (35)
Karl Noon (82)
HT: 0-4

 

Monday 28th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round Replay
Maine Road 1-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 189
Matthew Morgan (90)   Robert Swallow (10)
Rhys Webb (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 2nd September 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-3 Maine RoadAtt: 126
Patrick Furey (29)   Matthew Morgan (19)
Jack Poxon (48p)
David Brown (78)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 9th September 2017
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Maine Road 1-5 Pontefract CollieriesAtt: 88
Jack Langford (29)   Eli Hey (4)
Chris Jackson (19)
Chris Jackson (60)
Jack Greenhoush (82)
Kane Reece (86)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 16th September 2017
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-0 Maine RoadAtt: 306
Stuart Wellstead (19)
Aaron Morris (62)
Paul Shanley (89)
  HT: 1-0

 

Monday 18th September 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-5 Runcorn TownAtt: 110
Matthew Morgan (11)
Matthew Morgan (45)
  Craig Cairns (36)
Mark Reed (60)
Kieran Evans (65)
Joseph Holt (88)
Paul McManus (90)
 

 

Monday 25th September 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 1-3 Abbey HeyAtt: 90
Own Goal (58)   Djenny Bembo (27)
Peter Watlins (35)
Adam Farrand (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 30th September 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-1 Northwich VictoriaAtt: 65
Jordan Bove (60)
Connor Hughes (80)
  Brian Matthews (10) HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 4th October 2017
Premier Division
Hanley Town 3-0 Maine RoadAtt: 48
Theo Stair (7)
Theo Stair (75)
Tom Ashton (81)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 7th October 2017
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 1-2 Maine RoadAtt: 143
Andrew Lewis (78)   Calum Broady (7)
Jack Poxon (46)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 9th October 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 1-3 PadihamAtt: 75
Own Goal (77)   Daniel Boyle (17)
Dominic Craig (60)
Jason Hart (80)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 14th October 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 1-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 85
Jack Langford (26)   Mark Adams (31)
Carl Grimshaw (77)
Jonathan Hession (90)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 16th October 2017
League Challenge Cup
Stockport Town 7-1 Maine RoadAtt: 80
Ashley Stott (5)
Aaron Dwyer (18)
Aaron Dwyer (41)
Jack McConnell (45)
Ashley Stott (45)
Ashley Stott (59)
Jamie Hinchliffe (83)
  Jamie Roe (82) HT: 4-0

 

Saturday 21st October 2017
Premier Division
Widnes 5-1 Maine RoadAtt: 63
Jay Roberts (12)
Sam Sheen (27)
Sam Sheen (34)
Sean Myler (40)
Chad Whyte (88)
  Connor Hughes (63) HT: 4-0

 

Monday 23rd October 2017
Manchester Premier Cup 1st Round
Maine Road 1-4 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 238
Matty Morgan (2)   Anthony Potts (20)
Thomas Bailey (45p)
Jonathan Poizer (45)
Thomas Bailey (61)
HT: 1-3

 

Saturday 28th October 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-3 Ashton AthleticAtt: 72
  Ben Cartwright (5)
Charlie Monroe (30)
Dale Korie-Butler (68)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 31st October 2017
Premier Division
Congleton Town 2-1 Maine RoadAtt: 133
William Hasler-Cregg (49)
William Hasler-Cregg (63)
  Rays Clooney (79p) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 4th November 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road P-P Barnton 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to ground problems

 

Saturday 11th November 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 2-1 Maine RoadAtt: 92
Peter Henerty (2)
Chad Whyte (32)
  Connor Hughes (20) HT: 2-1

 

Monday 13th November 2017
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to 1874 Northwich in FA Vase action

 

Saturday 18th November 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-4 BootleAtt: 70
  Kieran Halligan (24)
Andrew Gillespie (52)
Stephen Milne (65)
Connor Ellis-Pratt (80)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 25th November 2017
Premier Division
Squires Gate P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 28th November 2017
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 2nd December 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 3-2 AFC DarwenAtt: 60
Sam Wright (2)
Jack Coop (35)
Jack Coop (55p)
  Kiel Lonsdale (48)
Sidi Fofana (81)
HT: 2-0

 

Monday 4th December 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 3-1 BarntonAtt: 84
Sean Cookson (8)
Sean Cookson (13)
Jack Coop (58p)
  Patrick Hamid (82) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 9th December 2017
Premier Division
City of Liverpool 4-0 Maine RoadAtt: 304
Thomas Peterson (17)
Thomas Peterson (19)
Daniel Dalton (51)
Thomas Peterson (67)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 16th December 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road P-P Barnoldswick Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 23rd December 2017
Premier Division
1874 Northwich 5-0 Maine RoadAtt: 230
Scott McGowan (12p)
Mark Jones (43)
Jake Parker (52)
Taylor Kennerley (57)
Taylor Kennerley (69)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 26th December 2017
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-1 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 316
Gregory Wills (27)
Jack Coops (88p)
  Ashley Woods (45) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 30th December 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-4 Maine RoadAtt: 82
  Jack Coop (9)
Gregory Willis (38)
Jack Coop (78)
Jack Coop (89)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 6th January 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-0 IrlamAtt: 72
Alexander Pope (22)
Jack Coop (80)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 13th January 2018
Premier Division
Barnton 3-3 Maine RoadAtt: 58
Jack Irlam (6)
Christopher Smith (17)
George Webster (64)
  Jack Coop (44)
Louis Edwards (53)
David Brown (88)
HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 16th January 2018
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 20th January 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-3 1874 NorthwichAtt: 175
Samuel Riley (3)
Jack Coop (90)
  Jack Pritchard (45)
Jake Parker (68)
Ryan Mitchell (90)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 27th January 2018
Premier Division
Bootle P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 3rd February 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-1 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 75
  Leon Arnasalam (78) HT: 0-0

 

Monday 5th February 2018
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 10th February 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 17th February 2018
Premier Division
Charnock Richard 4-1 Maine RoadAtt: 131
Louis Mayers (13)
Carl Grimshaw (17)
Matthew Davison (57)
Jonathan Hession (78)
  Sean Cookson (39) HT: 2-1

 

Monday 19th February 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-3 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 60
  Zack Dale (13)
John Beckwith (16)
Emmanuel Ogundrinds (88)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 24th February 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-3 BurscoughAtt: 78
James Ormrod (11)
Sean Cookson (42)
  Terry Cummings (5)
Chad White (18)
Peter Henertey (25)
HT: 2-3

 

Wednesday 28th February 2018
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to snow covered pitch

 

Saturday 3rd March 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road P-P Widnes 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 10th March 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-8 Hanley TownAtt: 75
Jack Coop (39)
Jack Coop (52)
  Theo Stair (7)
Neville Thompson (23)
Theo Stair (34)
Own Goal (56)
Michael Conlon (65)
Theo Stair (79)
Michael Conlon (85)
Daniel Cope (90)
HT: 1-3

 

Saturday 17th March 2018
Premier Division
Northwich Victoria 1-0 Maine RoadAtt: 88
Joe Whittington (88)   HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 20th March 2018
Premier Division
Bootle 4-1 Maine RoadAtt: 118
Stephen Milne (12p)
Carl Peers (32)
Ryan Cox (41)
Joel Powell (43)
  Jack Coop (7) HT: 4-1

 

Saturday 24th March 2018
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 2-4 Maine RoadAtt: 162
Aaron Hollindrake (25)
Zack Dale (68)
  Jonathan Mason (8)
Jonathan Mason (18)
Jack Coop (75)
Jack Coop (86)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 31st March 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 1-1 Squires GateAtt: 65
Ben Davison (77)   Gary Pett (70) HT: 0-0

 

Monday 2nd April 2018
Premier Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 7th April 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-5 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 245
  Daniel OBrien (21p)
Paul Shanley (53)
Freddie Potter (82)
Freddie Potter (85)
Adam Jones (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 11th April 2018
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Maine Road 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 14th April 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 65
  Lee Duckworth (31) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 17th April 2018
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-2 Maine RoadAtt: 60
Gary Pett (56)
Connor Finlayson (90)
  Jack Coop (46)
Ben Davison (81)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 21st April 2018
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 0-1 Maine RoadAtt: 78
  Ben Davison (21) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 24th April 2018
Premier Division
Irlam 2-1 Maine RoadAtt: 75
Steven Mills (55)
Liam Pollitt (71)
  Ryan Lyons (90) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 28th April 2018
Premier Division
Padiham 1-1 Maine RoadAtt: 195
Jason Hart (90)   Jamie Roe (23) HT: 0-1

 

Monday 30th April 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-2 WidnesAtt: 90
  Kevin Towey (52)
George Lomax (75)
HT: 0-0

 

Monday 7th May 2018
Premier Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 4-3 Maine RoadAtt: 865
Mark Rogers (5)
Ashley Woods (13)
Matthew Key (45)
Declan Rydings (65)
  Ben Davison (63)
Jack Coop (86)
Hack Coop (88)
HT: 3-0

 

Thursday 10th May 2018
Premier Division
Winsford United 5-1 Maine RoadAtt: 135
Own Goal (39)
Callum Gardner (59)
William Foster (75)
Joe Duckworth (77)
Callum Gardner (79)
  Jack Coop (7) HT: 1-1