Select Results by Season

Rossendale United Results
1986/87 season

Saturday 30th August 1986
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Colwyn Bay 1-1 Rossendale United 

 

Tuesday 2nd September 1986
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round Replay
Rossendale United 3-2 Colwyn Bay 

 

Saturday 13th September 1986
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
AFC Bridgnorth 1-1 Rossendale United 

 

Tuesday 16th September 1986
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round Replay
Rossendale United 3-2 AFC Bridgnorth 

 

Saturday 20th September 1986
F.A. Carlsberg Vase Preliminary Round
Kirkby Town 1-1 Rossendale United 

 

Tuesday 23rd September 1986
F.A. Carlsberg Vase Preliminary Round Replay
Rossendale United 2-1 Kirkby Town 

 

Saturday 27th September 1986
F.A. Challenge Cup 2nd Qualifying Round
Rossendale United 2-1 Prescot Cables 

 

Saturday 11th October 1986
F.A. Challenge Cup 3rd Qualifying Round
Rossendale United 1-2 Oldbury United 

 

Saturday 18th October 1986
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Rossendale United 2-0 Waterloo Dock 

 

Saturday 8th November 1986
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Rossendale United 4-2 Durham City 
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 13th December 1986
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Rossendale United 4-3 Droylsden 

 

Saturday 17th January 1987
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4th Round
Rossendale United 1-0 Tamworth 

 

Saturday 7th February 1987
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 5th Round
Emley (original) 2-1 Rossendale United