Brocton

FORMED
1937
MANAGER
Alex Curtis
GROUND
Silkmore Lane Sports Ground
TWITTER
@broctonfc

Current Position: 17th

P W D L F A Pts
20 6 2 12 30 58 20

Current Form: 13th

P W D L F A
6 2 1 3 11 17

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
23/11/21Walsall Wood (H)L 1-5
20/11/21Abbey Hulton United (A)L 1-4
13/11/21Alsager Town (H)W 2-1
06/11/21Maine Road (H)W 3-2
30/10/21FC Isle of Man (A)L 1-2
23/10/21Cheadle Town (H)D 3-3

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
04/12/21Cheadle Town (A)15:00
11/12/21Eccleshall (H)15:00
18/12/21Wythenshawe Amateurs (A)15:00
27/12/21Stockport Town (A)15:00
08/01/22Abbey Hey (H)15:00
15/01/22St Martins (A)15:00

Latest News:

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O. Score Goalscorers
Sat 31/07/21Sandbach United A15:00L 1-3 Brad Rolston (80)
Tue 03/08/21Eccleshall A19:45L 2-3 Brad Rolston (2)
Daniel Evans (20)
Sat 07/08/21Cammell Laird 1907 H15:00W 3-2 Brad Rolston (9)
Own Goal (13)
Dean Williams (29)
Sat 14/08/21Abbey Hey A15:00L 0-8
Tue 17/08/21Abbey Hulton United H19:45W 1-0 Jack Weldon (90+1)
Sat 21/08/21Ellesmere Rangers A15:00W 3-0 Cameron Jackson (70)
Adam Weldon (81)
Cameron Jackson (85)
Sat 28/08/21Wythenshawe Amateurs H15:00L 1-3 Own Goal (71)
Tue 31/08/21Rocester H19:45D 1-1 Own Goal (14)
Sat 04/09/21West Didsbury & Chorlton A15:00L 1-5 Cameron Jackson (35)
Tue 07/09/21Cheadle Heath NomadsA19:45Postp
Sat 11/09/21Boldmere St Michaels H15:00L 1-5 Adam Weldon (85)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 18/09/21St Martins H15:00W 3-2 Dean Williams (67)
Cameron Jackson (71)
Dean Williams (89)
Tue 21/09/21Cheadle Heath Nomads A19:45L 1-5 Cameron Osborne (26)
Sat 25/09/21Barnton A15:00L 2-4 Jake Thomas (76)
Jake Thomas (86)
Tue 28/09/21Stafford Town A19:45L 1-4 Dean Williams (23)
Sat 02/10/21Stockport Town H15:00L 0-4
Sat 16/10/21New Mills A15:00L 0-2
Sat 23/10/21Cheadle Town H15:00D 3-3 Jake Thomas (21)
Own Goal (46)
Regan Smith (77)
Sat 30/10/21FC Isle of Man A18:30L 1-2 Ben Haddaway (2)
Sat 06/11/21Maine Road H15:00W 3-2 Jake Thomas (18)
Regan Smith (75)
Regan Smith (85)
Sat 13/11/21Alsager Town H15:00W 2-1
Sat 20/11/21Abbey Hulton United A15:00L 1-4 Alex Curtis (24)
Tue 23/11/21Walsall Wood H19:45L 1-5 Brad Rolston (20)
  (Walsall Senior Cup 1)
Sat 27/11/21West Didsbury & Chorlton H15:00Postp
Sat 04/12/21Cheadle Town A15:00 
Sat 11/12/21EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 18/12/21Wythenshawe AmateursA15:00 
Mon 27/12/21Stockport TownA15:00 
Sat 08/01/22Abbey HeyH15:00 
Sat 15/01/22St MartinsA15:00 
Sat 22/01/22Ellesmere RangersH15:00 
Sat 29/01/22Maine RoadA15:00 
Sat 05/02/22FC Isle of ManH15:00 
Sat 12/02/22Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
Sat 19/02/22Alsager TownA15:00 
Sat 26/02/22New MillsH15:00 
Sat 05/03/22Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Sat 12/03/22Cheadle Heath NomadsH15:00 
Sat 19/03/22BarntonH15:00 
Sat 26/03/22RocesterA15:00 
Sat 02/04/22Stafford TownH15:00 
TBCWest Didsbury & ChorltonH 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
31/07/21Sandbach United (A) L 1-3
03/08/21Eccleshall (A) L 2-3
07/08/21Cammell Laird (H) W 3-2
14/08/21Abbey Hey (A) L 0-8
17/08/21Abbey Hulton Utd (H) W 1-0
21/08/21Ellesmere Rngrs (A) W 3-0
28/08/21Wythenshawe Am (H) L 1-3
31/08/21Rocester (H) D 1-1
04/09/21West Didsbury (A) L 1-5
07/09/21Cheadle Heath (A) Postp
11/09/21Boldmere St Mic (H) L 1-5
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
18/09/21St Martins (H) W 3-2
21/09/21Cheadle Heath (A) L 1-5
25/09/21Barnton (A) L 2-4
28/09/21Stafford Town (A) L 1-4
02/10/21Stockport Town (H) L 0-4
16/10/21New Mills (A) L 0-2
23/10/21Cheadle Town (H) D 3-3
30/10/21FC Isle of Man (A) L 1-2
06/11/21Maine Road (H) W 3-2
13/11/21Alsager Town (H) W 2-1
20/11/21Abbey Hulton Utd (A) L 1-4
23/11/21Walsall Wood (H) L 1-5
(Walsall Senior Cup 1)
27/11/21West Didsbury (H) Postp
04/12/21Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
11/12/21Eccleshall (H)
18/12/21Wythenshawe Am (A) 15:00
27/12/21Stockport Town (A) 15:00
08/01/22Abbey Hey (H)
15/01/22St Martins (A) 15:00
22/01/22Ellesmere Rngrs (H)
29/01/22Maine Road (A) 15:00
05/02/22FC Isle of Man (H)
12/02/22Sandbach United (H)
19/02/22Alsager Town (A) 15:00
26/02/22New Mills (H)
05/03/22Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
12/03/22Cheadle Heath (H)
19/03/22Barnton (H)
26/03/22Rocester (A) 15:00
02/04/22Stafford Town (H)
TBCWest Didsbury (H)

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
Tony Allsopp11 (1)0002
Jack Arrowsmith20010
Christian Blanchette1 (1)0000
Alfie Brooks10000
Alex Curtis72001
Kenny Devoir16 (1)0032
Ben Douglas40010
Ryan Douglas8 (8)0000
Daniel Evans11 (1)1010
Tyler Gough00000
Harry Griffiths1 (3)0000
Ben Haddaway21 (1)1010
Connor Haddaway90011
Luke Haddaway12 (2)0020
Cameron Jackson11 (9)5 (1)001
Louis Lake10000
Corey Mallen80002
Josh Moreton40011
Joshua Mousley8 (4)0020
Keiren Nelson5 (1)0010
Malaki Norford15 (2)0010
Cameron Osborne7 (1)1000
Jack Partridge00000
Benjamin Powell4 (3)0000
Todd Pryor4 (9)0010
Amari Richards00000
Brad Rolston9 (2)3010
Ethan Scutt00000
Joshua Small40001
Regan Smith5 (1)3001
Jack Thomas1 (2)0000
Jake Thomas17 (2)4016
Jake Triggs00000
Thomas Vaughan70000
Adam Weldon152020
Jack Weldon2 (4)1001
Jamie Weldon8 (1)0001
Dean Williams14 (4)4020

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Name
Matthew Allman 
Callum Burrows 
Alex Curtis 
John Hamnett 
Richard Stone 
Jake Triggs 
Stephen Vaughan 
Dave Weldon 
Kevin Weldon 

Squad Details

Player Name Apps Goals
Tony Allsopp11 (1)0
Jack Arrowsmith20
Christian Blanchette1 (1)0
Alfie Brooks10
Alex Curtis72
Kenny Devoir16 (1)0
Ben Douglas40
Ryan Douglas8 (8)0
Daniel Evans11 (1)1
Tyler Gough00
Harry Griffiths1 (3)0
Ben Haddaway21 (1)1
Connor Haddaway90
Luke Haddaway12 (2)0
Cameron Jackson11 (9)5 (1)
Louis Lake10
Corey Mallen80
Josh Moreton40
Joshua Mousley8 (4)0
Keiren Nelson5 (1)0
Malaki Norford15 (2)0
Cameron Osborne7 (1)1
Jack Partridge00
Benjamin Powell4 (3)0
Todd Pryor4 (9)0
Amari Richards00
Brad Rolston9 (2)3
Ethan Scutt00
Joshua Small40
Regan Smith5 (1)3
Jack Thomas1 (2)0
Jake Thomas17 (2)4
Jake Triggs00
Thomas Vaughan70
Adam Weldon152
Jack Weldon2 (4)1
Jamie Weldon8 (1)0
Dean Williams14 (4)4

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Name
Matthew Allman 
Callum Burrows 
Alex Curtis 
John Hamnett 
Richard Stone 
Jake Triggs 
Stephen Vaughan 
Dave Weldon 
Kevin Weldon 

Matchday Information

Ground: Silkmore Lane Sports Ground

Address: Silkmore Lane, Stafford, Staffordshire

Postcode: ST17 4JH

Telephone: 07791 841774


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2021/22 Admission Prices: £5 £3 concessions

Programme Price: £1

Directions: ST17 4JH

Leave M6 Junction 13, travel towards Stafford. Once into Stafford turn right at the Tesco garage onto Rickerscote Lane, over the railway bridge, left at the roundabout onto Silkmore Lane. Follow Silkmore Lane until next roundabout, all the way around the roundabout back onto Silkmore Lane, then immediately left into Silkmore Lane Sports Ground.


Nearest Railway: Stafford (1 mile)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities: On site maximum 100 cars

Ground Facilities: Hospitality, refreshments (cold and hot), bar area

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Company Limited by Guarantee


Ground: Silkmore Lane Sports Ground

Address: Silkmore Lane, Stafford, Staffordshire

Postcode: ST17 4JH

Telephone: 07791 841774


Website: www.broctonfc.com

Twitter: @broctonfc


Registered Colours: Green / White / Green

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Grey / Grey / Grey

Alternative Colours: Red / Black/ Red

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours:


Secretary: Terry Homer

Chairman: Nigel Pepper

Manager: Alex Curtis

Programme Editor: Brian Chandler

Committee / Directors: Nigel Pepper Brian Townsend Peter Russell


County Affiliation: Staffordshire

Year Formed: 1937

Record Attendance:

Previous Leagues:

Midland Football League
Midland Football Alliance
Staffordshire Senior League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners