Kendal Town

FORMED
1919
MANAGER
Jimmy Marshall
GROUND
The Westmorland Flooring Stadium
TWITTER
@kendaltownfc

Current Position: 5th

P W D L F A Pts
46 24 8 14 105 77 80

Current Form: 4th

P W D L F A
6 4 1 1 18 7

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
20/04/24Burscough (A)D 2-2
13/04/24Cheadle Town (H)W 4-1
06/04/24Chadderton (H)W 5-0
01/04/24Charnock Richard (A)W 3-2
30/03/24Glossop North End (H)W 3-0
23/03/24Lower Breck (H)L 1-2

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
No Matches Found

Latest News:

Matthew Dudley receives the February Player of the Month Award
The Kendal Town player receives his February 2024 Premier Division accolade
Kendal Town's James Bailey receives his Player of the Month award
The Kendal Town player receives his August 2023 Premier Division accolade
Kendal Town Recieve the August 2023 Club of the Month Award
League Assistant Secretary Debbie Jessop recently visited the Club to present the award
Kendal Town Club of the Month & Respect Award
Kendal Town have been presented with two awards for Club of the Month and Respect

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O. Score Goalscorers
Sat 29/07/23AFC Liverpool H15:00W 1-0 James Bailey (14)
Tue 01/08/23Longridge Town H19:45W 1-0 Robert Wilson (67p)
Sat 05/08/23Consett H15:00L 1-4 Steven Yawson (45)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Tue 08/08/23Padiham A19:45W 3-0 James Bailey (6)
Ryan Winder (84p)
James Bailey (90+6)
Sat 12/08/23Litherland REMYCA H15:00W 3-1 James Bailey (2)
James Bailey (6)
James Bailey (52)
Tue 15/08/23Barnoldswick Town A19:45D 4-4 James Bailey (7)
James Bailey (13)
Own Goal (18)
Ryan Winder (45)
Sat 19/08/23Pilkington H15:00W 4-2 James Bailey (10)
Steven Yawson (41)
Christian Mather (47)
Bailey Kenny (69)
Tue 22/08/23Bury A19:45W 3-2 Steven Yawson (48)
James Bailey (60)
Steven Yawson (68)
Sat 26/08/23Route One Rovers H15:00W 6-1 Steven Yawson (4)
Steven Yawson (32)
James Bailey (34)
Steven Yawson (38)
James Bailey (52)
James Bailey (63)
  (The Isuzu FA Vase 1Q)
Mon 28/08/23Burscough H15:00W 2-0 James Bailey (45+4)
Robert Wilson (79p)
Sat 02/09/23Cheadle Town A15:00W 3-1 James Bailey (10)
Ryan Winder (39)
Robert Wilson (61p)
Tue 05/09/23Colne A19:45L 0-2
Sat 09/09/23Ramsbottom United H15:00L 1-2 Matthew Flynn (44)
Fri 15/09/23Skelmersdale United H20:00W 6-1 James Bailey (23)
James Bailey (31)
Matthew Flynn (38)
James Bailey (53)
John-Jo Morris (59)
Elliot Wilson (86)
Tue 19/09/23Prestwich HeysA19:45Postp
Sat 23/09/23Newcastle University H15:00L 4-6 Robert Wilson (18p)
James Bailey (62)
Bailey Kenny (83)
Brandon Croskell-Robinson (89)
  (The Isuzu FA Vase 2Q)
Tue 26/09/23Squires Gate H19:45W 2-1 Joshua Winder (60)
Robert Wilson (85p)
Sat 30/09/23Wythenshawe Town A15:00L 1-3 Steven Yawson (71)
Tue 03/10/23Colne H19:45L 2-4 Martin Grundy (69)
Brandon Croskell-Robinson (73)
Sat 07/10/23West Didsbury & Chorlton A15:00D 1-1 Joshua Winder (88)
Tue 10/10/23Prestwich Heys A19:45D 2-2 Jacob Gregory (24)
Martin Grundy (29)
Sat 14/10/23Barnoldswick Town H15:00L 2-3 Robert Wilson (23)
Martin Grundy (83)
Wed 18/10/23Skelmersdale United A19:45W 3-1 Jacob Gregory (6)
Jacob Gregory (8)
Jacob Gregory (67)
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 21/10/23Litherland REMYCAA15:00Postp
Sat 28/10/23Ramsbottom United A15:00W 4-2 Jacob Gregory (25)
Robert Wilson (32)
Robert Wilson (71)
James Bailey (89)
Sat 04/11/23Bury H15:00L 0-2
Sat 11/11/23Litherland REMYCA A15:00W 3-2 Jacob Gregory (14)
Daniel Gray (50)
Steven Yawson (83)
Tue 14/11/23West Didsbury & ChorltonH19:45Postp
Sat 18/11/23Burscough A15:00W 5-0 Steven Yawson (3)
Paul Jarvis (17)
James Bailey (35)
Billy Batch (56)
Bailey Kenny (63)
  (The Macron Cup 2)
Tue 21/11/23Squires GateA19:45Postp
Sat 25/11/23IrlamH15:00Postp
Tue 28/11/23West Didsbury & Chorlton H20:00L 0-2
Sat 02/12/23WythenshaweA14:00Postp
Sat 09/12/23Prestwich HeysH15:00Postp
Tue 12/12/23Squires Gate A19:45W 4-2 James Bailey (16)
Jacob Gregory (41)
Robert Wilson (45+3)
Martin Grundy (52)
Sat 16/12/23Atherton LR H15:00WON Bailey Kenny (32p)
Paul Jarvis (34)
Patrick Allington (45+3)
Robert Wilson (90+10p)
  (The Macron Cup 3)
  (4-4 after 90 mins, Kendal Town won 4-1 on pens)
Sat 23/12/23Chadderton A15:00D 2-2 Patrick Allington (34)
James Bailey (59)
Tue 26/12/23Charnock Richard H15:00D 1-1 Ben Thomas (75)
Fri 29/12/23Skelmersdale United A20:00W 4-1 Joseph Dickson (63)
Patrick Allington (71)
Steven Yawson (73)
Joseph Dickson (83)
Sat 06/01/24Padiham H15:00D 1-1 Patrick Allington (90+7)
Sat 13/01/24Lower Breck A15:00L 3-4 James Bailey (11)
Ryan Winder (45+2)
James Bailey (68)
Sat 20/01/24FC Isle of Man A18:00D 1-1 James Bailey (18)
Tue 23/01/24Prestwich HeysH19:45Postp
Sat 27/01/24Wythenshawe H15:00L 1-3 James Bailey (23)
Tue 30/01/24Irlam H20:00L 1-2 James Craig (45+2)
Sat 03/02/24Wythenshawe Town H15:00L 2-4 Matthew Dudley (45+3)
Matthew Dudley (86)
Tue 06/02/24WythenshaweA20:00Postp
Sat 10/02/24Longridge Town A15:00W 5-0 Matthew Dudley (3)
Finley Lynch (13)
James Craig (18)
Matthew Dudley (24)
Matthew Dudley (90+4)
Sat 17/02/24Chadderton H15:00L 2-3 James Bailey (45)
James Bailey (53)
  (The Macron Cup QF)
Sat 24/02/24FC Isle of Man H15:00W 6-1 Matthew Dudley (1)
James Bailey (4)
Leyton Holden (6)
James Bailey (23)
Steven Yawson (27)
Steven Yawson (74)
Tue 27/02/24Glossop North End A20:00W 1-0 Matthew Dudley (37)
Sat 02/03/24Irlam A15:00W 2-1 James Bailey (35)
Bailey Kenny (51)
Tue 05/03/24Prestwich Heys H19:45W 1-0 Joseph Dickson (90)
Sat 09/03/24Pilkington A15:00W 1-0 Patrick Allington (90+3)
Fri 15/03/24AFC Liverpool A20:00L 3-6 Patrick Allington (15)
Finley Lynch (47)
Finley Lynch (74)
Tue 19/03/24Wythenshawe A20:00L 0-4
Sat 23/03/24Lower Breck H15:00L 1-2 James Bailey (36)
Sat 30/03/24Glossop North End H15:00W 3-0 James Bailey (24)
Matthew Dudley (36)
Ryan Winder (64)
Mon 01/04/24Charnock Richard A15:00W 3-2 Finley Lynch (30)
Matthew Dudley (34)
Steven Yawson (73)
Sat 06/04/24Chadderton H15:00W 5-0 Ryan Winder (10)
Steven Yawson (19)
Leyton Holden (34)
Steven Yawson (65)
James Bailey (71p)
Sat 13/04/24Cheadle Town H15:00W 4-1 Matthew Dudley (48)
James Bailey (51)
Steven Yawson (89)
Steven Yawson (90+3)
Sat 20/04/24Burscough A15:00D 2-2 James Bailey (52)
Finley Lynch (75)

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
Sat 29/07/23AFC Liverpool (H) W 1-0
Tue 01/08/23Longridge Town (H) W 1-0
Sat 05/08/23Consett (H) L 1-4
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Tue 08/08/23Padiham (A) W 3-0
Sat 12/08/23Litherland REMYCA (H) W 3-1
Tue 15/08/23Barnoldswick Town (A) D 4-4
Sat 19/08/23Pilkington (H) W 4-2
Tue 22/08/23Bury (A) W 3-2
Sat 26/08/23Route One Rovers (H) W 6-1
(The Isuzu FA Vase 1Q)
Mon 28/08/23Burscough (H) W 2-0
Sat 02/09/23Cheadle Town (A) W 3-1
Tue 05/09/23Colne (A) L 0-2
Sat 09/09/23Ramsbottom United (H) L 1-2
Fri 15/09/23Skelmersdale United (H) W 6-1
Tue 19/09/23Prestwich Heys (A) Postp
Sat 23/09/23Newcastle University (H) L 4-6
(The Isuzu FA Vase 2Q)
Tue 26/09/23Squires Gate (H) W 2-1
Sat 30/09/23Wythenshawe Town (A) L 1-3
Tue 03/10/23Colne (H) L 2-4
Sat 07/10/23West Didsbury & Chorlton (A) D 1-1
Tue 10/10/23Prestwich Heys (A) D 2-2
Sat 14/10/23Barnoldswick Town (H) L 2-3
Wed 18/10/23Skelmersdale United (A) W 3-1
(The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 21/10/23Litherland REMYCA (A) Postp
Sat 28/10/23Ramsbottom United (A) W 4-2
Sat 04/11/23Bury (H) L 0-2
Sat 11/11/23Litherland REMYCA (A) W 3-2
Tue 14/11/23West Didsbury & Chorlton (H) Postp
Sat 18/11/23Burscough (A) W 5-0
(The Macron Cup 2)
Tue 21/11/23Squires Gate (A) Postp
Sat 25/11/23Irlam (H) Postp
Tue 28/11/23West Didsbury & Chorlton (H) L 0-2
Sat 02/12/23Wythenshawe (A) Postp
Sat 09/12/23Prestwich Heys (H) Postp
Tue 12/12/23Squires Gate (A) W 4-2
Sat 16/12/23Atherton LR (H) W
(The Macron Cup 3)
(4-4 after 90 mins, Kendal Town won 4 1 on pens)
Sat 23/12/23Chadderton (A) D 2-2
Tue 26/12/23Charnock Richard (H) D 1-1
Fri 29/12/23Skelmersdale United (A) W 4-1
Sat 06/01/24Padiham (H) D 1-1
Sat 13/01/24Lower Breck (A) L 3-4
Sat 20/01/24FC Isle of Man (A) D 1-1
Tue 23/01/24Prestwich Heys (H) Postp
Sat 27/01/24Wythenshawe (H) L 1-3
Tue 30/01/24Irlam (H) L 1-2
Sat 03/02/24Wythenshawe Town (H) L 2-4
Tue 06/02/24Wythenshawe (A) Postp
Sat 10/02/24Longridge Town (A) W 5-0
Sat 17/02/24Chadderton (H) L 2-3
(The Macron Cup QF)
Sat 24/02/24FC Isle of Man (H) W 6-1
Tue 27/02/24Glossop North End (A) W 1-0
Sat 02/03/24Irlam (A) W 2-1
Tue 05/03/24Prestwich Heys (H) W 1-0
Sat 09/03/24Pilkington (A) W 1-0
Fri 15/03/24AFC Liverpool (A) L 3-6
Tue 19/03/24Wythenshawe (A) L 0-4
Sat 23/03/24Lower Breck (H) L 1-2
Sat 30/03/24Glossop North End (H) W 3-0
Mon 01/04/24Charnock Richard (A) W 3-2
Sat 06/04/24Chadderton (H) W 5-0
Sat 13/04/24Cheadle Town (H) W 4-1
Sat 20/04/24Burscough (A) D 2-2

Squad Members

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
Patrick Allington00000
Curtis Anderson00000
James Bailey00000
Billy Batch00000
Clayton Brown00000
Christopher Cheetham00000
Gavin Clark00000
Oliver Cooper00000
James Craig00000
Brandon Croskell-Robinson00000
Jacob Davis00000
Joseph Dickson00000
Matthew Dudley00000
Matthew Flynn00000
Daniel Gray00000
Jacob Gregory00000
Martin Grundy00000
Nathan Hankinson00000
Leyton Holden00000
Paul Jarvis00000
Bailey Kenny00000
Thomas Knight00000
Zachary Lee00000
Finley Lynch00000
Ricardo Marques00000
Lee Marshall00000
Christian Mather00000
Heber Plasencia McDonald00000
Lewis Ramsay00000
Hayden Roberts00000
Tom Russell00000
Shaun Sailor00000
James Stanley00000
Ben Thomas00000
Elliot Wilson00000
Robert Wilson00000
Ryan Winder00000
Steven Yawson00000

Former Squad Members

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
Matthew Bailey00000
Hayden Ellis00000
Jordan Monthe00000
John-Jo Morris00000
Matthew Williams00000
Joshua Winder00000

Staff Members

Name
Gavin Clark Coach
Christopher Dixon Coach
Jimmy Marshall Manager
Lee Marshall Coach
Heather Rushworth Physio

Matchday Information

Ground: The Westmorland Flooring Stadium

Address: Park Side Road, Kendal, Cumbria

Postcode: LA9 7BL

Telephone: 07980660428


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2023/24 Admission Prices: Adults £7 Oap £5 U16 £1

Programme Price: £2

Directions: M6 leave at Jct 36, follow signs for Kendal, after the 2 shell garages take the exit Kendal South, at the first lights turn right, at roundabout take a left, turn right at lights near Travelodge and follow for 1/4 mile, the ground is on your right.


Nearest Railway: Kendal (1.0 mile)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities: Parking for 80 cars

Ground Facilities: Bar open from 1pm on match days, well priced alcoholic drinks, large clubhouse, 4 TV’s and large screen. Good selection of hot food.
Disabled access. Disabled parking on request.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated Members Club


Ground: The Westmorland Flooring Stadium

Address: Park Side Road, Kendal, Cumbria

Postcode: LA9 7BL

Telephone: 07980660428


Website: https://www.pitchero.com/clubs/kendaltownfootballclub/

Twitter: @kendaltownfc


Registered Colours: Black white striped shirts, black short,black socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Purple

Alternative Colours: Pink shirt, purple shorts and Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Lime Green


Secretary: Craig Campbell

Chairman: Michael O`Neill

Manager: Jimmy Marshall

Programme Editor: Ktfcsecretary@outlook.com

Committee / Directors: Michael O`Neill, John Wharton, Craig Campbell, Mark Smith,Chris Miller,Rebecca Barrie, Alvin Finch, Dan Whitelegg


County Affiliation: Westmorland

Year Formed: 1919

Record Attendance:

Previous Leagues:

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners