Select Results by Season

Squires Gate Results
2019/20 season

Saturday 3rd August 2019
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 2-1 Squires GateAtt: 162
Joe Holt (55)
Craig Cairns (70)
  Luke Noble (82) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 6th August 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 0-1 BurscoughAtt: 71
  Jordan Coates (50) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 10th August 2019
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Squires Gate 1-2 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 79
Riccardo Egidi (89)   Christopher Middleton (78)
Lee Grimshaw (85)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 17th August 2019
Premier Division
Winsford United 5-4 Squires GateAtt: 198
Sam Madeley (27)
Sam Madeley (36)
Nathan Cotterell (39)
Sam Madeley (52)
Obi Anoruo (78)
  Joshua Westwood (66)
James Boyd (72)
Joshua Westwood (90)
Joseph Mullen (90+4)
HT: 3-0

 

Tuesday 20th August 2019
Premier Division
Padiham 1-2 Squires GateAtt: 85
Dom Craig (11)   Dean Ing (64)
Luke Noble (82)
HT: 1-0

 

Monday 26th August 2019
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 2-2 Squires GateAtt: 191
Andrew Hill (7)
Richard Seear (11)
  Dean Ing (75)
Ryan Charnley (90+3)
HT: 2-0

 

Sunday 1st September 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Whickham 1-2 Squires GateAtt: 160
Carl Finnighan (36)   James Boyd (90)
Dean Ing (110)
HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 7th September 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-4 BootleAtt: 68
Dean Ing (12)
Riccardo Egidi (30)
  Johnny Foy (38)
Steven Hoy (78)
Carl Peers (84)
Connor Millington (88)
HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 10th September 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate P-P Northwich Victoria 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Northwich Victoria in FA Cup replay

 

Saturday 14th September 2019
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Squires Gate 1-4 West Allotment CelticAtt: 52
James Boyd (38p)   Matthew Hayton (34)
Michael Leech (37)
Shane Jones (54)
Matthew Hayton (59)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 24th September 2019
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1st Round
Squires Gate 1-6 Lancaster CityAtt: 58
Riccardo Egidi (44)   Paul Dawson (13)
Paul Dawson (29)
Paul Dawson (32)
Sam Bailey (36)
Jack Armer (82)
Niall Cowperthwaite (89)
HT: 1-4

 

Saturday 28th September 2019
Premier Division
Avro 3-2 Squires GateAtt: 78
Louis Potts (33)
Louis Potts (56)
Abdul Abdallah (89)
  Dean Ing (16)
Ricardo Egidi (90+1p)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 5th October 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 1-5 IrlamAtt: 70
Riccardo Egidi (27)   Marcus Perry (3)
Liam Pollitt (18)
Dylan Allan-Meredith (31)
Marcus Perry (65)
Charlie Doyle (89)
HT: 1-3

 

Saturday 12th October 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 0-4 1874 NorthwichAtt: 170
  Taylor Kennerley (22)
Jake Parker (28)
Harry Cain (39p)
Harry Cain (44)
HT: 0-4

 

Tuesday 15th October 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-1 Northwich VictoriaAtt: 80
Dean Ing (30)
James Boyd (89)
  Jamie Reed (3) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 19th October 2019
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Emley AFC 2-1 Squires GateAtt: 125
Robert Bordman (50)
Robert Bordman (79)
  James Boyd (76) HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 23rd October 2019
Premier Division
Litherland REMYCA 0-0 Squires GateAtt: 64
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 26th October 2019
Premier Division
Whitchurch Alport P-P Squires Gate 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 29th October 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 1-2 Hanley TownAtt: 37
Kieran Feeney (22)   Timothy Sanders (38)
Timothy Sanders (85)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 2nd November 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 0-4 Ashton AthleticAtt: 56
  Adam Gilchrist (18)
Matthew Reid (24)
Marcus Cosani (42)
Joshua Nicholson (84)
HT: 0-3

 

Monday 4th November 2019
Premier Division
Whitchurch Alport 3-2 Squires GateAtt: 153
Dan Skelton (56)
Steve Jones (71)
Alex Hughes (90+1p)
  James Boyd (2p)
Dean Ing (87)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 9th November 2019
Premier Division
Congleton Town 2-3 Squires GateAtt: 158
Daniel Cope (7)
Daniel Cope (45+1p)
  James Boyd (39p)
Jack Iley (76)
James Boyd (83)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 16th November 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate A-A Winsford United 
NULL   NULL  
Floodlight failure

 

Saturday 23rd November 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 0-3 RylandsAtt: 40
  Stephen Wolhunter (58)
Lewis Buckley (63)
Kane Drummond (85)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 30th November 2019
Premier Division
Northwich Victoria 2-3 Squires GateAtt: 145
Aaron Burns (8)
Aaron Burns (25)
  Dean Ing (39)
Jacob Higham (67)
Dean Ing (75)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 7th December 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-1 Congleton TownAtt: 31
James Boyd (67)
Ryan Riley (90+3)
  Kieron Brislen (90) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 14th December 2019
Premier Division
Skelmersdale United 3-3 Squires GateAtt: 68
Emini Adenbengro (52)
Joshua Clone-Davis (59)
Joshua Clone-Davis (80)
  Ryan Riley (19)
James Boyd (27)
Joshua Pollard (35)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 17th December 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 3-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 36
James Boyd (16)
James Boyd (69p)
James Boyd (80p)
  Wealth Da Silva (9) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 21st December 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-1 Charnock RichardAtt: 81
James Boyd (4)
Nana Adarkwa (84)
  Jordan Darr (24) HT: 1-1

 

Thursday 26th December 2019
Premier Division
Longridge Town P-P Squires Gate 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to unfit pitch

 

Saturday 28th December 2019
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-1 AvroAtt: 90
Gary Pett (5)
Gary Pett (44)
  Joe Rathbone (8) HT: 2-1

 

Friday 3rd January 2020
Premier Division
Bootle 7-3 Squires GateAtt: 177
Carl Peers (2)
Cameron Grant (24)
Connor Millington (34)
Connor Millington (48)
Johnny Foy (54)
Steven Hoy (64p)
Robert Doran (80)
  Dean Ing (22)
Ryan Riley (35)
Dean Ing (60)
HT: 3-2

 

Saturday 11th January 2020
Premier Division
Squires Gate 0-0 Whitchurch AlportAtt: 70
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 18th January 2020
Premier Division
Squires Gate 3-1 Skelmersdale UnitedAtt: 64
Dean Ing (19)
Cameron Gourley (54)
James Boyd (72p)
  Ben Stanton (28) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 25th January 2020
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 3-2 Squires GateAtt: 70
Adam Gilchrist (15)
Adam Gilchrist (78p)
Marcus Cusani (80)
  Dean Ing (44)
Jack Iley (76)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 1st February 2020
Premier Division
Rylands 2-1 Squires GateAtt: 115
Freddie Potter (40)
Lewis Buckley (88)
  Nana Ardakwa (75) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 8th February 2020
Premier Division
Squires Gate 1-0 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 54
James Boyd (35)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 15th February 2020
Premier Division
Squires Gate P-P Barnoldswick Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 22nd February 2020
Premier Division
Longridge Town P-P Squires Gate 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 26th February 2020
Premier Division
Longridge Town P-P Squires Gate 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 29th February 2020
Premier Division
Burscough 2-1 Squires GateAtt: 89
Chris Lomax (2)
Kevin Pollard (42)
  James Boyd (90p) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 7th March 2020
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 66
James Boyd (30)
Ryan Dodd (89)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 10th March 2020
Premier Division
Squires Gate 3-1 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 62
Josh Westwood (67)
Dean Ing (69)
James Boyd (89)
  Joe Noblet (8) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 14th March 2020
Premier Division
Hanley Town 1-3 Squires GateAtt: 160
Daniel Needham (8)   James Boyd (57p)
Ryan Dodd (64)
Luke Holden (82)
HT: 1-0