Select Results by Season

Chadderton Results
1983/84 season

Saturday 13th August 1983
Second Division
Wren Rovers 3-1 Chadderton 

 

Tuesday 16th August 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 0-1 Irlam Town 

 

Saturday 20th August 1983
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Chadderton 3-3 Blackpool Mechanics 

 

Tuesday 23rd August 1983
League Challenge Cup 1st Round Replay
Blackpool Mechanics 2-3 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 27th August 1983
Second Division
Colne Dynamoes 1-0 Chadderton 

 

Wednesday 31st August 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 1-1 Skelmersdale United 

 

Saturday 3rd September 1983
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Chadderton 1-0 Denaby United 

 

Wednesday 7th September 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 1-0 Atherton LR 

 

Saturday 10th September 1983
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Chadderton 2-3 Wren Rovers 

 

Saturday 17th September 1983
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Chadderton 1-4 South Liverpool 

 

Saturday 24th September 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 2-3 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 1st October 1983
Second Division
Droylsden 2-4 Chadderton 
Hayward
Gledhill
 

 

Saturday 8th October 1983
F.A. Carlsberg Vase Preliminary Round
Chadderton 4-4 Maghull 
  Prince (2)
Wallbank
McMurray

 

Saturday 15th October 1983
F.A. Carlsberg Vase Preliminary Round Replay
Maghull 2-0 Chadderton 
Prince
Wallbank
 

 

Saturday 22nd October 1983
Second Division
Eastwood Hanley 0-4 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 29th October 1983
Second Division
Ellesmere Port & Neston 3-0 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 5th November 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 2-2 Great Harwood Town 
  Thaw
Kenyon

 

Saturday 12th November 1983
Second Division
Prescot BI 1-1 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 19th November 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 4-1 Nantwich Town 

 

Saturday 26th November 1983
Second Division
Rossendale United 2-5 Chadderton 
Stones (2 - 1pen)  

 

Saturday 3rd December 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 0-2 Eastwood Hanley 

 

Saturday 10th December 1983
Manchester Premier Cup Quarter Finals
Chadderton 1-2 Maine Road 

 

Saturday 17th December 1983
Second Division
Irlam Town 4-2 Chadderton 

 

Monday 26th December 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 3-1 Colne Dynamoes 

 

Saturday 31st December 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 3-1 Chadderton 
Styles
Phelan
Own Goal
  McDonnell

 

Wednesday 4th January 1984
Second Division
Chadderton 2-3 Salford 

 

Saturday 11th February 1984
Second Division
Chadderton 0-0 Rossendale United 

 

Saturday 18th February 1984
Second Division
Fleetwood Town FC 0-1 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 25th February 1984
Second Division
Chadderton 0-0 Ellesmere Port & Neston 

 

Saturday 3rd March 1984
Second Division
Great Harwood Town 0-3 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 10th March 1984
Second Division
Chadderton 0-1 Ford Motors 

 

Saturday 17th March 1984
Second Division
Nantwich Town 0-1 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 31st March 1984
Second Division
Chadderton 3-2 Wren Rovers 

 

Saturday 7th April 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 0-3 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 14th April 1984
Second Division
Chadderton 0-1 Droylsden 
  Wright

 

Tuesday 17th April 1984
Second Division
Atherton LR 0-3 Chadderton 

 

Friday 20th April 1984
Second Division
Ford Motors 1-0 Chadderton 
Gilligan  

 

Monday 23rd April 1984
Second Division
Lytham 2-0 Chadderton 

 

Saturday 28th April 1984
Second Division
Salford 2-4 Chadderton 
Lockett
Bentley
 

 

Tuesday 1st May 1984
Second Division
Chadderton 0-2 Lytham 

Sunday 0th January 1900
Second Division
Chadderton 3-3 Prescot BI
Chadderton 0-1 Fleetwood Town FC