Select Results by Season

Whitworth Valley Results
1983/84 season

Saturday 13th August 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-0 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 20th August 1983
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Whitworth Valley 0-1 Bacup Borough 
  O`Brien

 

Wednesday 24th August 1983
Third Division
Clitheroe 1-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 27th August 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 3-2 Ashton Athletic 

 

Tuesday 30th August 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-0 Newton 

 

Saturday 3rd September 1983
Third Division
Blackpool Mechanics 4-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 10th September 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-2 Bolton ST 

 

Saturday 24th September 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-4 Nelson 

 

Saturday 1st October 1983
Third Division
Oldham Dew 2-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 8th October 1983
Third Division
Newton 0-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 22nd October 1983
Third Division
Prestwich Heys 2-2 Whitworth Valley 
McNamara
Jones
 

 

Saturday 29th October 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 0-1 Ashton Town 

 

Saturday 5th November 1983
Third Division
Urmston Town 2-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 12th November 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-2 Cheadle Town 

 

Saturday 19th November 1983
Third Division
Padiham 1-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 26th November 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-1 Padiham 

 

Saturday 3rd December 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 3-1 Urmston Town 

 

Saturday 10th December 1983
Third Division
Daisy Hill 1-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 17th December 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-2 Bacup Borough 
  Thickett
Bolger

 

Saturday 31st December 1983
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-2 Blackpool Mechanics 

 

Saturday 7th January 1984
Third Division
Atherton Collieries 1-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 4th February 1984
Third Division
Bolton ST 3-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 11th February 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 4-0 Prestwich Heys 

 

Saturday 18th February 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 4-2 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 25th February 1984
Third Division
Ashton Town 4-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 3rd March 1984
Third Division
Cheadle Town 0-2 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 10th March 1984
Third Division
Ashton Athletic 2-3 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 31st March 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 3-1 Clitheroe 

 

Saturday 7th April 1984
Third Division
Bacup Borough 4-1 Whitworth Valley 
O`Brien (2)
Wheelton
Wilkinson
 

 

Saturday 14th April 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-1 Atherton Collieries 

 

Tuesday 17th April 1984
Third Division
Nelson 2-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 21st April 1984
Third Division
Maghull 0-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Monday 23rd April 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 0-1 Oldham Dew 

 

Saturday 28th April 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-1 Maghull 
  K.McCabe

Sunday 0th January 1900
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 1-1 Whitworth Valley