Select Results by Season

Daisy Hill Results
1984/85 season

Saturday 11th August 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 3-2 Bacup Borough 
  O`Brien (2)

 

Saturday 18th August 1984
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Daisy Hill 2-2 Irlam Town 

 

Tuesday 21st August 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 1-1 Newton 

 

Thursday 23rd August 1984
League Challenge Cup 1st Round Replay
Irlam Town 3-0 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 25th August 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 0-0 Prestwich Heys 

 

Saturday 1st September 1984
Third Division
Bolton ST 5-0 Daisy Hill 
Clarke (5)  

 

Tuesday 4th September 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 4-0 Cheadle Town 

 

Saturday 8th September 1984
F.A. Carlsberg Vase Extra Preliminary Round
Daisy Hill 1-2 Armitage 
Taylor  

 

Saturday 15th September 1984
Third Division
Maghull 2-1 Daisy Hill 
Rimmer
S.Jones
  Fitton

 

Saturday 22nd September 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 0-1 Lytham 

 

Saturday 29th September 1984
Third Division
Kirkby Town 3-3 Daisy Hill 
Phelan
Dooley
Roche
 

 

Saturday 6th October 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 1-4 Blackpool Mechanics 

 

Saturday 13th October 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-4 Daisy Hill 
  Fitton (2)
Halliwell
Barker

 

Saturday 20th October 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 0-1 Atherton Collieries 

 

Saturday 27th October 1984
Third Division
Urmston Town 1-1 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 17th November 1984
Third Division
Blackpool Mechanics 0-1 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 24th November 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 1-0 Oldham Dew 

 

Saturday 1st December 1984
Third Division
Ashton Athletic 1-1 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 8th December 1984
Third Division
Oldham Dew 1-1 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 15th December 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 1-1 Colwyn Bay 
  Rush

 

Saturday 22nd December 1984
Third Division
Prestwich Heys 1-2 Daisy Hill 
Bates  

 

Saturday 29th December 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 4-1 Bolton ST 

 

Saturday 12th January 1985
Third Division
Daisy Hill 4-1 Maghull 
  Brown

 

Saturday 26th January 1985
Third Division
Daisy Hill 0-3 Kirkby Town 
  Haw
McConville
Own Goal

 

Saturday 2nd February 1985
Third Division
Ashton Town 6-2 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 9th February 1985
Third Division
Daisy Hill 0-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 16th February 1985
Third Division
Atherton Collieries 3-1 Daisy Hill 
Daley (2)
Atkinson
 

 

Saturday 23rd February 1985
Third Division
Daisy Hill 0-1 Urmston Town 

 

Saturday 2nd March 1985
Third Division
Daisy Hill 1-1 Nelson 

 

Saturday 23rd March 1985
Third Division
Nelson 1-4 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 30th March 1985
Third Division
Daisy Hill 2-3 Ashton Athletic 

 

Friday 5th April 1985
Third Division
Bacup Borough 2-1 Daisy Hill 
Blakeman
O`Brien
 

 

Saturday 6th April 1985
Third Division
Daisy Hill 1-2 Ashton Town 

 

Saturday 13th April 1985
Third Division
Cheadle Town 2-1 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 20th April 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 4-2 Daisy Hill 
Rush (2)
Lewis
Phillips
 

 

Saturday 27th April 1985
Third Division
Lytham 0-3 Daisy Hill 

Sunday 0th January 1900
Third Division
Newton 5-0 Daisy Hill