Select Results by Season

Glossop Results
1982/83 season

Saturday 14th August 1982
First Division
Glossop 1-1 Leek Town 
  Pearce (p)

 

Tuesday 17th August 1982
First Division
Glossop 0-3 Burscough 
  Pascoe (2)
Doyle

 

Saturday 21st August 1982
First Division
Curzon Ashton 1-0 Glossop 

 

Tuesday 24th August 1982
First Division
Glossop 1-5 Winsford United 

 

Saturday 28th August 1982
First Division
Glossop 0-1 St Helens Town 

 

Tuesday 31st August 1982
First Division
Nantwich Town 0-2 Glossop 

 

Saturday 4th September 1982
First Division
St Helens Town 2-1 Glossop 

 

Wednesday 8th September 1982
First Division
Prescot Cables 1-1 Glossop 

 

Saturday 11th September 1982
First Division
Congleton Town 0-1 Glossop 

 

Saturday 18th September 1982
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Glossop 2-5 Worksop Town 

 

Monday 20th September 1982
First Division
Horwich RMI 0-1 Glossop 

 

Thursday 23rd September 1982
F.A. Trophy 1st Qualifying Round
Glossop 1-1 Arnold 

 

Sunday 26th September 1982
F.A. Trophy 1st Qualifying Round Replay
Arnold 2-3 Glossop 

 

Monday 27th September 1982
First Division
Lancaster City 1-1 Glossop 
Barnes   Baker

 

Saturday 2nd October 1982
First Division
Glossop 0-1 Rhyl 

 

Saturday 9th October 1982
First Division
Ashton United 3-1 Glossop 
Price
Barker
Daniels
 

 

Saturday 16th October 1982
First Division
Glossop 1-1 Penrith 

 

Saturday 30th October 1982
First Division
Glossop 1-1 Formby 
  G.Smith

 

Saturday 13th November 1982
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Darwen 4-2 Glossop 

 

Tuesday 16th November 1982
First Division
Leyland Motors 2-1 Glossop 
Adams
Gainer
 
Stalybridge Celtic 1-1 Glossop 

 

Saturday 27th November 1982
F.A. Trophy 2nd Qualifying Round
Rhyl 3-1 Glossop 

 

Saturday 4th December 1982
First Division
Accrington Stanley 2-1 Glossop 
Moffitt (2)  

 

Saturday 11th December 1982
First Division
Glossop 1-1 Prescot Cables 

 

Monday 27th December 1982
First Division
Leek Town 2-0 Glossop 
White (2)  

 

Saturday 1st January 1983
First Division
Glossop 0-5 Curzon Ashton 

 

Saturday 8th January 1983
First Division
Winsford United 6-1 Glossop 

 

Saturday 22nd January 1983
First Division
Glossop 3-1 Ashton United 
  Hodgson

 

Saturday 29th January 1983
First Division
Burscough 1-2 Glossop 
Fagan (p)   Bak
Williamson

 

Saturday 5th February 1983
First Division
Glossop 1-1 Horwich RMI 
Williams   Parry

 

Saturday 19th February 1983
First Division
Glossop 0-4 Darwen 

 

Saturday 26th February 1983
First Division
Penrith 1-0 Glossop 

 

Saturday 19th March 1983
First Division
Glossop 1-1 Leyland Motors 
  Faddon

 

Saturday 26th March 1983
First Division
Glossop 0-0 Stalybridge Celtic 

 

Friday 1st April 1983
First Division
Glossop 2-1 Bootle 
  Own Goal

 

Monday 4th April 1983
First Division
Bootle 4-2 Glossop 
Wilkinson (2)
Burke
D.Cooke (p)
 

 

Saturday 9th April 1983
First Division
Glossop 0-1 Accrington Stanley 
  Blackburn

 

Saturday 16th April 1983
First Division
Darwen 1-0 Glossop 

 

Wednesday 20th April 1983
First Division
Glossop 1-2 Nantwich Town 

 

Saturday 23rd April 1983
First Division
Glossop 0-0 Lancaster City 

 

Saturday 30th April 1983
First Division
Glossop 0-2 Congleton Town 

 

Monday 2nd May 1983
First Division
Rhyl 3-0 Glossop 

 

Saturday 7th May 1983
First Division
Formby 4-0 Glossop 
Kershaw
Jaycock (2)
Wright
 

Sunday 0th January 1900
Derbyshire Senior Cup Quarter Finals
Glossop 2-3 Ilkeston Town
Hart
Jones
   
Date unknown - early March 1983
Ilkeston Town 1-1 Glossop
  Hart
Date unknown - early March 1983