The List of 2018-19 Season Award winners

Mon 17th June 2019 | Announcements
By Gary Langley

At the Presentation Dinner of the Hallmark Security League that was held in Blackpool on Saturday evening, a number of clubs were presented with awards gained over the course of the season and by merit and standing for overall finishes.

The evening presentation was well attended and there was good representation across the board from member clubs.  Naturally there was good food, great entertainment and the sense of camaraderie that is evident across the whole of the League.  There were a few sore heads the following morning, but all for good reasons and we wish to thank all clubs for their support for the evening.

The full awards list that were awarded on the night is as follows:

Special Presentation to Stuart Heaps of Burscough FC for 54 years service to the club

Competition Awards - FULL LIST

Programme of the Season

Premier Division: Runcorn Town                                                              

First Division North: St Helens Town                                                       

First Division South: Cammell Laird 1907                                               

Leading Goalscorer

Premier Division: Carl Grimshaw of Charnock Richard (40 League Goals)

First Division North: Richie Allen of Longridge Town (36 League Goals)

First Division South: Jack Tomlinson of Stone Old Alleynians (30 League Goals)

Player of the Year Award

Premier Division: Terry Cummings of Burscough

First Division North: Callum Schorah of AFC Liverpool

First Division South: Samuel Wilson of Stone Old Alleynians

Manager of the Year

Premier Division: Craig Robinson of City of Liverpool

First Division North: Lee Ashcroft of Longridge Town

First Division South: David McNabb & Stuart Wellstead of Rylands

FA Fair Play Awards

FA Fair Play Award Premier Division: Burscough                                       

FA Fair Play Award First Division North: AFC Liverpool                            

FA Fair Play Award First Division South: FC Oswestry Town                   


Respect: Premier Division: Congleton Town                                               

Respect First Division North: Lower Breck                                   

Respect First Division South: Cheadle Heath Nomads                              

External Cup Competitions:

Shropshire County FA Huddersfield Cup Winners: Whitchurch Alport

Ethelston Cup Winners: Whitchurch Alport

Mid Cheshire Senior Cup: Northwich Victoria

Wigan Cup: Ashton Town (not in attendance)

League Champions v Cup Winners:                                                            

Runcorn Linnets 0-3 Widnes                                                                                            

First Division Cup

Semi Finalist: Bacup Borough          

Semi Finalist: Carlisle City                

Runners Up: Avro                               

Winners: Sandbach United               

Macron Challenge Cup

Semi Finalists: Avro                            

Semi Finalists: Congleton Town      

Runners Up: City of Liverpool          

Winners: 1874 Northwich                  

First Division North

Runners Up: Avro                               

First Division South

Runners Up: Vauxhall Motors          

First Division North

Champions: Longridge Town           

First Division South

Champions: Rylands                         

First Division Champions Cup:                                                     

Longridge Town 0 Rylands 3            

Premier Division

Runners Up: Bootle                            

Champions: City of Liverpool           

Congratulations once again to all clubs, it was a fantastic season across the board in all competitions and we get ready to go again!

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners